We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveler rating
18
44
53
13
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
44
53
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kamakhya temple standard room walking distance quality quantity guwahati railway station paltan bazar bus stand comfortable stay visit guwahati market place buffet breakfast panbazar cleanliness budget
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 132 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

I visited Guwahati between 29 Aug to 2 Sep'13 for business purpose along with my three more team members. We stayed at this hotel don't know who given this idea to our agent to book this pathetic hotel for us. No hot water in the bathroom, not even working jet in the WC, poor service, the only thing the room service team has been trained on is "sorry sir" & "not available sir".

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nitin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Booked through "Cleartrip", a great value for money hotel. The hotel staffs including the front desk were all very generous and courteous, always willing to help and guide. I had booked this hotel at the last minute, when we reached the hotel it was almost 9:00 PM. The Manager very politely told us since the booking was made at the last minute the bigger room would not be available at night, but he arranged a single bed room and got another bed adjusted there and made us feel comfortable and promised us to get shifted to a bigger room the first thing in the morning which was very nicely and timely arranged. Good job done.
Coming to the rooms, well yes it is a little bit on the smaller side but no complains really given the value for money and quality of service. The in house restaurant needs a special mention for the great food quality. We stayed here for 3 nights and were quite happy to help our taste buds with the delicious meals. We especially loved the "Dal fry" apart from the usual non veg dishes which were quite good as well.
The hotel is also conveniently located very close to the railway station and 30 mins from the famous Kamakhya temple.
Great experience, highly recommendable!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shankha_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sachin G, General Manager at Hotel Rialto, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

It is really touchy while Guest reviews Hotel Rialto & express their feelings for the period of their stay in our Hotel. Good reviews gives us strength to maintain the quality of service with utmost dedication & moderate or bad reviews gives us opportunity to rectify our shortcomings and again ( if necessary) arrange the orientation training calling experts on the field. Our Manager Restaurant , has been given full responsibility to design Breakfast Menu & its successful implementation & each & every day items are changed except some common menu. Restaurant & Room Service Menu has also been designed in accordance with the Room Tariff & the prevailing financial market condition & general & common spending capability.

We look forward for more reviews & like to thank all who had posted their reviews to be more active & dedicated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The place is quite good for the amount it charges plus you can bargain. Places to stay in Guwahati are expensive for no apparent reason but this place is a good value for money.
The place has good attention to detail with hygienic toilets although deluxe room toilets are a bit small. Overall you won't get. A better place for 1300 a night with complimentary breakfast in Guwahati.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acidmade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

service is good but room is very small also bathroom very small otherwise service is good.so he need to improve room and some food facility aarhar dal is not available in hotel only moong daal available.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Avdhootanand S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sachin G, General Manager at Hotel Rialto, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

I do agree that Standard Rooms are small in comparison to other categories of Rooms in Hotel Rialto & bath room attached to Standard Categories of Rooms are small, but all modern gadgets are available inside all the bath rooms. We always welcome the views offered by our Guests & always ready to address the shortcomings that has been pointed out by our Guests.
Arahar Dal is a rare choice of our Guests. However, Store Manager has been instructed to make it available from now onwards.

I once again like to thank our guests for their valuable suggestions which in turn help us to rectify our mistakes.

I would be very glad to have you here in Hotel Rialto once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

we booked from hotel web site. but we had a problem. We booked standard room with extra bed(Rs 600 were charged extra for extra bed). But when we arrived the room was too small to accommodate the extra bed! When we asked for another room, they said they don't have another big room. So we had to adjust in very small room. Although the manager was able to refund our extra money, but couldn't give us another room.
Overall, hotel was good for money charged, The complimentary breakfast was very good. The dinner we had was also delicious(As we were from North india), the food was good.
Hotel need to improve their web site for booking.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are not for more than a couple. Even children cannot be accomodated.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dr_harmeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sachin G, General Manager at Hotel Rialto, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

I would like to thank Dr.Harmeet for his calculative comments. I can recollect that the accommodation was booked through another online partner & on our web page it was clearly mentioned " no extra bed in Standard Room" but unfortunately it was overlooked by this online partner. But considering this as our fault, we have arranged the refund & this was immediately brought to the notice of the concerning partner which they regretted. We always prefer Guests choice & try to make them comfortable but on that day the Hotel was packed & not even a single room was vacant. I am really sorry sir.
From time to time we arrange in house training for our Staff by Experts on the field & it yield results & thus helps in minimizing our mistakes.
I appreciate Dr. Harmeet that he enjoyed our complimentary breakfast along with food & utmost care will also be taken to maintain the standard quality of food.

WEB designer of Hotel Rialto has also been instructed to be very discrete in recording the available facilities in Hotel Rialto.

Once again I thank Dr. Harmeet for such a valuable reviews & looking forward for his 2nd visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews