We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for few days stay”
Review of Hotel Rialto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Rialto
Ranked #18 of 95 Guwahati B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 6, 2013

This is in Panbazar, very close to the Brahmaputra river, also not very far from Kamakhya. Nice hotel, good courteous staff. Clean rooms. Deluxe room was small, especially no space after adding the extra bed, as we were three people. Very good food in the restaurant downstairs - tasty and not very spicy also. We stayed for 3 days, and all 3 days we got the best food in this hotel itself.

Room Tip: If you need extra bed, please check with the hotel before booking if the room size will allow.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdviseTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Rialto
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 128 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2013

Hospitality is excellent, rooms are clean and excellent housekeeping, Quality of food and dinning hall is excellent. Staffs are well behaved and taking care of boarders. I stayed there from 21/12/12 to 23/12/12 and 29/12/12 to 31/12/12 in Executive room alongwith my family for tours. Boys were well behaved and never get tired, serving with smiling face.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bimalendu46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

It is very Good Hotel to stay with family. Location is prime and Very Near to Railway station, Lakhtokia market & Fancy Market.But, Standard Room was very small. Restaurant was good and Breatfast was inculded in room tarriff. Breakfast was good on buffet system. Staff were good responsive. Room service was also good.Overall enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alokanand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

This hotel was chosen for us by the folks at Wild Grass near Kaziranga. It was very clean and the restaurant was very well appointed. If I had been judging from the street and the area of the hotel, I might have had my doubts, but this was a welcomed respite at the end of the day. No Wifi which is a bummer, but they did kindly let us use the office computer. There was confusion at the front desk about our rooms when we first checked in and that was unnerving, but lacking knowledge of the language I not sure what was about

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FriendstobeMade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank MOHIT K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank ABHILASH R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We were here for a night halt before catching our flight back home. The hotel bulding looked nice, all lit up.. but the standard room was tiny. No way 3 of us could fit in with our luggage. So they upgraded us to a deluxe room which was slightly better. After 6 hour drive we wanted to tae a hot shower but no hot water available at 9pm. Next day we we were leaving at 6am,, so no morning shower either. Wake up call was 10 minutes late. they kept disturbing us between 9pm and 10 pm when we were trying to sleep - sign the bill, free breakfast coupon and what not. not recommended. Only thing is i heard from our guide who slept at another hotel - they had no water at all !! at any temperature.. So maybe this is better off..

Room Tip: avoid the standard rooms!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petertheobald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guwahati hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Atithi
Hotel Atithi
#15 of 63 in Guwahati
93 reviews
10.3 mi away
Brahmaputra Jungle Resort
Brahmaputra Jungle Resort
#14 of 63 in Guwahati
171 reviews
5.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aarian Aatithya
Hotel Aarian Aatithya
#18 of 63 in Guwahati
59 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mayflower Hotel
Mayflower Hotel
#1 of 63 in Guwahati
206 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dynasty Hotel
Dynasty Hotel
#11 of 63 in Guwahati
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rialto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rialto

Address: G.N.B. Near Lakhtokia OverBridge, Guwahati 781001, India
Location: India > Assam > Kamrup Metropolitan District > Guwahati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Guwahati
Price Range: $21 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rialto 3*
Number of rooms: 34

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing