We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable stay”
Review of Hotel Rialto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Rialto
Ranked #15 of 94 Guwahati B&B and Inns
Ludhiana, India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“comfortable stay”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

I stayed there for two day in june 2012. This is very near to railway station and fancy bazaar,pan bazaar ,paltan bazaar. The river Brahmputra is almost one killometer away from this hotel.The hotel is good for business trip.Best thing for this hotel is its housekeeping very neat and clean room and linen. 24 hour electricity backup a well running lift. food quality is average.aircondition are working properly even in the reception lobby

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parminder_Kalra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    43
    51
    12
    4
See reviews for
49
26
11
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

We booked 3 rooms in advance for a stay on 1st-May-2012, after going through all the positive reviews about Hotel Rialto and its service. However, some of my bad experiences have compelled me to write this. Even though I am pleased with the Hotel Location, its cleanliness and food quality but I would also like to highlight the negative points which I experienced during my stay.

1) We requested for a shuttle from Kamakhya Station to the Hotel (Which as per the Hotel website, is a facility available for the guests) and agreed on their fair. The guy we were talking to, said they will reach station on time. However, even after repeated phone calls from the train notifying about our arrival time, nobody turned up and we had to arrange for our own transport to Hotel.

2) We were not provided with the complimentary breakfast coupons during check in. Thus one of us (Others went to visit Kamakhya Temple, so no issues there) who stayed back in Hotel in morning, ended up not having breakfast and when reported about the same while checking out, the receptionist guy turned a deaf ear. He rather was interested in getting the bills cleared.

So, my suggestion to the Hotel Management would be to teach the staff how to deal with such kind of situations first. Nobody is asking them to serve breakfast in odd hours (during check out specially!!!) but as a customer we demand apology from them. Some soothing words or a good explanation of their fault or minimum an apology could have saved my time from writing this feedback.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are not that spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M_GhoshRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2011

I visited Hotel Rialto in Guwahati this week. This hotel is in the heart of the city at Pan Bazaar area and is very good in terms of budget, comfort, hospitality and food. The hotel staff were always helpful and provided prompt room service & helped us in booking our local sightseeing and outstation tours to Kaziranga and Shillong.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Koyelchatterjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2011

the hotel is quite good for business trips.. near to the railway station and in close proximity to the business hubs.. the staffs are friendlly and the restauret serves good food ad has 24 hrs room service which is quite good for people like me who travel all teh time and does late check in's and requires food late nights :) , Overall a decent stay.. though i felt teh rooms were a bit small.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tuhinaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2010

Nice hotel in the heart of Bhubaneshwar city. Walkable distance from main railway station, good amount of shoping destinations nearby. Hotel is not too large, but their service is excellent! From front desk manager to room service guys - everyone taken good care during our stay.
We booked one executive room, which was spacious enough (I was bit afraid about room size after going thru review in TA. Room furnishing includes all amanities like one double sofa, coffee table, spacious double bed, LCD TV, split AC, wordrobe, working desk, mini fridge (list will go on...) and everything was in perfect working order. Bathroom was small though, but very clean and spotles. Cleanliness of rooms and bed linens was excellent.
Complimentary breakfast was very good selection of bread-butter-jam, eggs, fruits, chole-batora, tea/coffee. In house restaurant also serves good foods in reasonable price. Overall, it was a pleasant stay with my spouse and little one. Would definitely look to stay again in my next trip to Bhubaneshwar. They have car parking space too (though option is limited).
Only cons I found is: location is in the busy market with lots of city traffic. This sometimes may bother you :-(

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sajal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2010

Location is very good and easy to find out (Just at the end of Panabazar Flyover) and very near to Brahmaputra. Service and hospitality is excellent. I have traveled and stayed in numerous hotels (starting from low budget to presidential suite in 5star hotels) across the world. In terms of hospitality, this hotel is one of the best. Room is a bit small, but very clean. Complimentary breakfast is also good in standard. Reception, restaurant people, service boys are all very cheerful and friendly. We have enjoyed our stay.
-- Suman Mukherjee

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suman_mukherjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KOLKATA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 16, 2010

I was in Guwahati for a business trip with a Budget.

This hotel is located in the busy Pan Bazar Area near the Flyover which you can look from the Capsule lift attached on the outside and offers Bed & Breakfast A/C accomodation at Rs 1200.

The room has no view but cozy enough to spend your night after a day of grinding work in the city.

The room service is good as it is prompt.
The rooms are very small for families but good for the budget business travellers.
Oh! the bathrooms don't have individual geysers so you need to order your bucket of hot water for that relaxing bath.

The food is good, there's a complementary buffet breakfast in morning, at other times you can eat at the restaurant or order at the room.
For people who want to enjoy Guwahati at a budget this hotel is good as they offer sightseeing trips at reasonable prices, just talk to the reception.

I would recommend this hotel for Business/ Transit stay in Budget on the way to Kaziranga.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbhinabWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guwahati hotels
10.3 mi away
Brahmaputra Jungle Resort
Brahmaputra Jungle Resort
#14 of 61 in Guwahati
167 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Atithi
Hotel Atithi
#15 of 61 in Guwahati
91 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dynasty Hotel
Dynasty Hotel
#11 of 61 in Guwahati
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aarian Aatithya
Hotel Aarian Aatithya
#17 of 61 in Guwahati
58 reviews
5.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati
0.4 mi away
Vishwaratna Hotel
Vishwaratna Hotel
#19 of 61 in Guwahati
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rialto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rialto

Property: Hotel Rialto
Address: G.N.B. Near Lakhtokia OverBridge, Guwahati 781001, India
Location: India > Assam > Kamrup Metropolitan District > Guwahati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Guwahati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rialto 3*
Number of rooms: 34

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing