We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Assamese food”
Review of Paradise

Paradise
Ranked #3 of 776 Restaurants in Guwahati
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Located in the heart of the city, Paradise is the pioneering restaurant in Guwahati serving Traditional Assamese Cuisine since 1984. Paradise offers its very popular and delicious Parampara Thaali which is a 3 course meal. A comprehensive thaali which gives our guests a sense of what Traditional Assamese Cuisine is. Besides the Thaali, we have exquisite Ala Carte items such as food cooked in Bamboo Hollow, Smoked dishes, Steamed dishes. Gooseberry Soup is something that is a must try when you visit Paradise! Come visit us to experience a Traditional Assamese Meal!
Reviewed January 5, 2015

I have also tried other places like Maihang -- but nothing beats Paradise. You'll become a regular if you like good food.

Date of visit: December 2014
Thank desbackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 173 of 237 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2014

The restaurant came highly recommended for local Assamese cuisine and while the thali or full plate that we ordered seemed sumptuous, the food was quite different. I guess we had to get used to the mustard oil that typical local cuisine used.

Date of visit: December 2014
Thank Gemind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2014

We usually visit Paradise for Assamese Thali which is great. Ambiance is cozy and accommodating. Not so crowdy and great food, specially barbecue items.

Date of visit: March 2014
Thank Rajmedhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2014

traditional and Local food lovers must visit paradise Restaurant in Guwahati or I must say anybody visiting Guwahati must visit Paradise Restaurant once and I Guarantee that one would love the food and will definitely recommend others to visit .

Date of visit: December 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vipinnanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2014

Situated in the heart of the city, this is a reasonable place for Assamese cuisine. It is well served and clean. I love dining here.

Date of visit: October 2014
Thank Palash312014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise also viewed

Guwahati, Kamrup Metropolitan District
Guwahati, Kamrup Metropolitan District
 
Guwahati, Kamrup Metropolitan District
Guwahati, Kamrup Metropolitan District
 
Guwahati, Kamrup Metropolitan District
Guwahati, Kamrup Metropolitan District
 

Been to Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing