We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Assamese food and ethnic ambience”
Review of Delicacy

Delicacy
Ranked #3 of 708 Restaurants in Guwahati
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Hyderabad, India
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Good Assamese food and ethnic ambience”
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

We landed in Guwahati and were quite famished and requested our cabbie for an authentic place for Assamese food.
We were taken to Delicacy and good choice. Had our first taste of veg Assamese Thali and it was awesome. For the non-veggie we had ordered fish and it was great too.
The whole decor is made of bamboo and the staff quite courteous.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank EnigmaticIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    83
    20
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“The Fish Eatery”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Delicacy is an Assamese Foodies delight. The Fish varieties are un numerable and abundant.The Chital served here is excellent.The adrak clear soup served as a welcome drink is un paralleled and a secret recipe.Eatery also serves all kinds of meat delights such as pigeon meat, pork, meat and chicken varieties. But the Best are the fish delicacies. The only deficiency I fwlt was that they do NOT offer anything except rice, no chappatis or rotis are served at all.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaurang K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“My favourite Assamese Food Joint in Guwahati”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We much preferred the food at Delicacy to the hyped Paradise. Food was simple, tasty and bursting with flavour. From the complimentary veg soup to the pork patot diya, I've loved every dish that I have eaten at Delicacy

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Karishma-Kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shillong, India
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Taste of NE India”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

If home cooking is what you pine for then is the place to gorge out. Also try the branch on the airport road opposite the Balaji temple, near Beltola, If you've just got out of the Guwahati airport on a hungry tummy. It's your gateway to NE cuisine.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Aaron10456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guwahati, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicacy, on the highway”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I visited with three of my friends. The highway one. The ambience is quite good but the food is NOT superb. The biriyani was a waste and the curries were also not as we expected. The only good dish was the prawn one. It was absolutely great but other dishes were not.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tingling_Tastebuds13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delicacy also viewed

Guwahati, Kamrup Metropolitan District
Guwahati, Kamrup Metropolitan District
 
Guwahati, Kamrup Metropolitan District
Guwahati, Kamrup Metropolitan District
 

Been to Delicacy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing