We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sensible hotel in the centre of the city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Kiranshree Portico
Ranked #11 of 67 Hotels in Guwahati
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I stayed here for a night as I was on work. The rooms are clean, large and a bit minimalistic in appearance. Very business like and that is quite OK.
Staff is efficient and the service is quick.
I ordered room service and the food portions were large. That was un unexpected and pleasant surprise.
The water pressure of the shower could have been better though

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kool_anil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 246 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013

Stayed here on 16th of July 2013. Check in was hassle free since I have stayed here in this hotel several times before, they had all my details with them.

My luggage was handled well and was shown to my room which as usual was neat and clean. The hotel maintains the cleanliness of the rooms very well, I can confidently say this because I am one of the first customers to this hotel when they started and I have been staying here regularly. The only downside maybe that all rooms are of the same colour and design. It can get a little monotonous after some time. The highest category of rooms-Portico Bliss though a bit expensive is a little better.

Food is good here and the room service is fast.The pricing is reasonable.

Two things which annoyed me during the otherwise enjoyable stay:
1) I got a call at 6:30 am to let me know that there is a buffet breakfast! Why would they wake their customers in the early morning just to tell them that!
2) The gym does not seem to be maintained. I did not find any towels nor mineral water in the gym which was always provided.

One of the best that Guwahati has to offer.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FranklinRalte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel during my business trip to Guwahati in May,13. Hotel is in most conjusted area, having problem for parking. If you are allotted a room on street side you wouldnot get a sleep? Terrif is slightly more. Food quality is so so.

Room Tip: Quite noice area.You donot get sleep because of noice of traffic. Buses are parked near the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jagdishAhmedabad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I have stayed here 3 times now and it is a decent hotel in terms of food, stay and location. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The location is central and easy to access. The breakfast is well spread and the food is good but definitely can be better. The staff is courteous and efficient in servicing its guests

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IndraKolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Kiranshree is a good hotel to stay at Guwahati only if you are sponsored. it is highly priced and definitely not value for money.
Good and safe location.
Food quality is overall good .. especially their breakfast. Restaurants are also good. Room service satisfactory.
I found that all the staffs in reception are not so friendly and bit rigid.
They should think of add value to their price tag like airport transfer etc.

Room Tip: Almost all the rooms are clean and good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N_Joy_Kolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This time around I thought of staying at Kiranshree Portico, looking at all the good reviews on Tripadvisor. However, I was thoroughly disappointed with the place. For the amount of money they charge the guests expectations are high and they fail to meet the expectations.
A lot of functions take place in the banquet halls on the 9th floor and if you happen to be on the 8th floor then things might be difficult for you.
Buffet breakfast was OK, but if you do not like noise then this hotel is not for you.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the 8th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WanderingIndian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

This is the best hotel in Guwahati. Rooms are of good quality and modern too.
Each room is different than the other in design. The hotel already enjoys a Trip Advisor Rating Certificate. The coffee shop is cosy.
The lobby is spacious enough. The location is very good,though its a noisy place,but the double windows do not let any noise to get inside.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BinayakDasgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guwahati hotels
0.6 mi away
Dynasty Hotel
Dynasty Hotel
#12 of 67 in Guwahati
189 reviews
5.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati
0.6 mi away
Mayflower Hotel
Mayflower Hotel
#2 of 67 in Guwahati
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Atithi
Hotel Atithi
#15 of 67 in Guwahati
94 reviews
4.5 mi away
Ginger Hotel Guwahati
Ginger Hotel Guwahati
#4 of 67 in Guwahati
377 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel ROYALE de CASA
Hotel ROYALE de CASA
#8 of 67 in Guwahati
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kiranshree Portico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kiranshree Portico

Address: G.S Road Paltan Bazar | Paltan Bazaar, Guwahati 781008, India
Location: India > Assam > Kamrup Metropolitan District > Guwahati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 67 Hotels in Guwahati
Price Range: $77 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kiranshree Portico 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Kiranshree Portico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kiranshree Portico Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing