We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Kiranshree Portico
Ranked #12 of 61 Hotels in Guwahati
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a city Center business hotel. Appreciate there attentive and prompt service. The food was good. This is definitely a good hotel to stay while at Guwahati. Also appreciate the good quality linen, the housekeeping of the place. The location is a great advantage if your are interested in seeing and mixing with the local crowd. Variety of shopping places around the hotel.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Beesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    116
    48
    9
    4
See reviews for
32
15
20
172
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

The hotel is located in the heart of the city and has all the modern aminities.
The staff is coureous and helpfull and the rooms have all modern aminities and free wifi. This is a boon as net connectivity in Guwahati is a big problem.

The Hilsa fish prepration is just amazing.

Room Tip: Take rooms on the 5th floor and above so that you get a good view of the road below and the market.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jitenderlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Amazing service, luxurious and comfortable rooms, comtemporary fittings, extremely courteous staff, best food in guwahati, smooth business centre and wifi, location is heart of the city. Little expensive though but worth each penny. The GM Mr.Roy knows how to make relations with the guests and of course how to retain the busienss. The fruit basket and chocolates in the night service were icing on the cake. I had known guwahati and have not expected this service apparantly but to my surprise...they had done it all. I wish them good luck and will return whenever there. Cheers !!

Room Tip: Take rooms on the top floors to reduce outside noise...No view from either side though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Infinitywild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

It is one of best mid-segment hotel in the very favourable location of guwahati. Located in paltan bazar which is major shopping centre point of the city. Hotel rooms are very neat and cleaned and spacious and maintained well. choice of food are good. the luxury provided against the rates are excellant.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbhishekAgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jhansi, India
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

The first thing that meets your eye as you enter the tall white building is the Tripadvisor sticker on the glass door. On reaching the reception, you find a Tripadvisor placard displayed prominently on the counter. Till a few months ago, Tripadvisor rated Kiranshree as the best hotel in Guwahati, but it has now been overtaken by two small budget hotels.

This was the fourth or fifth time I stayed at Kiranshree and I was glad to find that they are maintaining their high standards. The minimalist style room was clean and pleasant. The wi-fi connectivity was quite good. On the minus side, the lighting was inadequate for my taste, especially in the bathroom. Another minus point must be given for the uncomfortable chairs, which several reviewers have commented upon.

The buffet breakfast was good and the service was excellent.

On the whole, I would not hesitate to stay there on my next visit to Guwahati.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atulya_sinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

The best ever hotel i've ever been to! It was lavish, rates were great for the service provided and ultra hygienic. I just lived here for a day but the wish had more time in guwahati for the sake of staying in the hotel. People visiting guwahati, don't search for hotels, get your rooms booked! you wont regret it!

Room Tip: ask for top floor rooms, the view of mountains is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SumitRathore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level 6 Contributor
383 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We ( myself and my wife) stayed at this place on 18th Dec, 2012 night as we were heading towards Delhi after a short tour in Assam and Meghalaya. We reached this hotel around 7 pm and it took a while to reach this hotel as this is located in a typically crowded area of any city in India, near a busy Railway Station. Luckily, it was not raining! Otherwise, it could have made the travel further difficult. The hotel is an ordinary, clean, and tidy hotel. The room size is small and the rooms are provided with very dull lighting which made reading very difficult. We had dinner and breakfast. The food is usual multicuisine available in most of the normal hotels in India, a combination of all usual north indian and chinese dishes. Nothing extra ordinary. But it was also not bad... standard.

As there are no chain hotels in this part of India ( like Oberoi, Taj or ITC or Sarovar ), one has left with no choice.

Room Tip: All rooms are noisy through out the night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Qwelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guwahati hotels
0.6 mi away
Mayflower Hotel
Mayflower Hotel
#1 of 61 in Guwahati
190 reviews
5.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati
1.7 mi away
Cygnett Inn Repose
Cygnett Inn Repose
#6 of 61 in Guwahati
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Dynasty Hotel
Dynasty Hotel
#10 of 61 in Guwahati
183 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Guwahati Address by Centre Point
5.5 mi away
Vivanta by Taj Guwahati
Vivanta by Taj Guwahati
#2 of 61 in Guwahati
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kiranshree Portico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kiranshree Portico

Property: Hotel Kiranshree Portico
Address: G.S Road Paltan Bazar | Paltan Bazaar, Guwahati 781008, India
Location: India > Assam > Kamrup Metropolitan District > Guwahati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 61 Hotels in Guwahati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kiranshree Portico 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Kiranshree Portico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kiranshree Portico Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing