We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best executive hotel in Guwahati”
Review of Hotel Atithi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Atithi
Ranked #15 of 63 Hotels in Guwahati
Reviewed July 10, 2012

First in Hotel Atithi first in the fall of 2010 and have fallen in love with since.Was in Guwahati for an official trip..Checked out various 3 star hotel rates and this one seemed to fit the bill..li'l over 2k for an exec room..Rooms are good..But the real deal is the buffet breakfast..It's just awesome..The American sweet puffs are to die for!! So,whenever I am in Guwahati and I wanna pamper myself,this is the place I wanna be!!

Room Tip: Travel Tip : (i) Ask for the front view hotels..You get good sunlight during the day...
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Abhijit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 93 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

During my last visit my hosts had booked me in Pragati Manor, but this time I checked on Tripadvisor and based on the reviews I decided to stay at Atithi. This hotel is located in the Paltan Bazaar area, opposite the Nepali Mandir so it is not difficult to find.
Rooms are well maintained and at a price comparable to Pragati Manor, I got a far better and larger room. The breakfast buffet was excellent with a wide variety on offer. I stayed there for 5 days and there was a repetition of several items but the quality of food was good so no complaints. There was a continental option on offer on each of these 5 days which is a rarity in Guwahati.
Maintenance at the hotel was also up to the mark. Dinner was also quite tasty albeit a bit pricey.
All in all, an excellent option to stay at Guwahati.
Totally, value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WanderingIndian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

It is centrally located opposite nepali mandir in paltan bazar area. Good hotel, well maintained rooms and courteous service. Food is good and the hotel maintenance is very good. Room sizes are good. The bath room was splendid with good toiletaries. Really enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hindolroy7475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

centrally located in a busy intersection across the street from the Nepali Mandir.. If one has the leisure time , one can walk down to the market and soak in the local atmosphere..One of the best hotels in the city, Good ambiance and the rooms.....Tasty breakfast and Food.. and easy on the pocket too...will recommend it to the fellow travellers

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samuelchakraborty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Atithii Hotel is centrally located in a busy intersection across the street from the Nepali Mandir. It was an easy walk to fruit stalls, street food, and shops. Network Travels, who handled our arrangements in Assam, is just a few blocks away.

This is not a fancy hotel. It is a good choice if clean and centrally located are important criteria. The staff was pleasant and the rooms were small, but functional and clean. Our room faced the Nepali Mandir, so there was traffic noise in the room during the day, which stopped when the city quieted down for the night. (Since all of the places that we visited in Guwahati had alot of traffic congestion, I am not sure that street noise can be avoided.)

The buffet breakfast had a lot of choices but the cooked food was not very warm. It was disappointing relative to other breakfasts we ate during our stay in India.

Atithi worked well for us on our one-night pass through of Guwahati.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingOurDream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

I am staying in this property for last 3-4 years. ( I visit once in 2 months in Ghy). Friendly staff, free wi fi and good spread out of cmpl. breakfast, clean room, makes the stay comfortable.Room are ok sized and centrally located. Ample parking space...

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biswajitdev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Stayed one night at the Atithi hotel. Comfortable stay with pretty large rooms and above average amenities. Room service was very prompt but the food quality is very average.
Even the breakfast was dull and without variety. The hotel is located in a very noisy junction near Paltan bazaar and once you step out of the hotel, it is sheer chaos! Staff at the front desk is less helpful but the service staff is pretty active and will make rounds to the room to check on any needs. My room had a very small window with no view. Overall decent place to stay with family, considering the price for the room.

Room Tip: Do not take a room facing the street since it can get noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BGirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guwahati hotels
9.9 mi away
Brahmaputra Jungle Resort
Brahmaputra Jungle Resort
#13 of 63 in Guwahati
172 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mayflower Hotel
Mayflower Hotel
#2 of 63 in Guwahati
210 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dynasty Hotel
Dynasty Hotel
#12 of 63 in Guwahati
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Ginger Hotel Guwahati
Ginger Hotel Guwahati
#4 of 63 in Guwahati
355 reviews
5.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati
0.6 mi away
Hotel Lilawati Grand
Hotel Lilawati Grand
#49 of 63 in Guwahati
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atithi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atithi

Address: 7, A.K. Azad Road | Opp. Nepali Mandir, Paltan Bazar, Guwahati 781008, India
Location: India > Assam > Kamrup Metropolitan District > Guwahati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 63 Hotels in Guwahati
Price Range: $49 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Atithi 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Atithi Devo Bhava" Sanskrit for "Guest is akin to God" is a slogan taught over generations, a glimpse of ancient Indian Wisdom. Such ideology forms the core of our value system here at "Atithi" and you shall experience its manifestations in the incessant care with which we manage your stay. Location: Renowned for its grandeur and impeccable service "Hotel Atithi" is a true landmark in luxury and comfort. It is situated at the heart of the city and renders a truly enchanting experience. The Hotel is only 20 kms from the airport and a few minutes from both Bus Terminus and Railway Station. The main market is at a distance of 5 minutes walk only. Room Facilities: The 48 lavishly appointed rooms of "Hotel Atithi" offer a most impressive repertoire of amenities and services. All Rooms are tastefully decorated, impeccably furnished and come with round the clock hospitality and exemplary service. We offer guest a choice of Deluxe Room, Executive Room, Corporate and Suite Room all are air conditioned. We have 24 hours multi cuisine restaurant that boasts a "Ala-carte" as well as the most phenomenal buffet Spreads for Breakfast. Conference Facilities: We have a choice of 2 halls which are elegantly furnished and equipped with the latest art equipment. Our packages are flexible with service guarantees, no matter what your budgetary or organizational criteria, be it a seminar or a cocktail evening, be it a conference, evening get- together, marriage function or Dealer's meet, our services will leave you with found memories of the event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Atithi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing