We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Centrally Located hotel”
Review of Landmark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Landmark Hotel
Ranked #37 of 72 Hotels in Guwahati
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We booked the hotel for all our events related to marriage of our son for a week including our stay. Hotel being centrally located was a plus for us as our guests can conveniently come for the events. It has adequate parking for guest. The food served is excellent. The negative side of the hotel are the condition of the rooms and poor housekeeping. The hotel needs to upgrade the rooms as the infrastructure is in place for upgrading.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gugs2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 119 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2013

The good: breakfast was very tasty. The hotel is clean.

The bad: everything else. You are assaulted by the smell of moth balls immediately upon entering the room. The smell overwhelms. Moth balls in the bathroom, in the sink, in the shower, in the drawers, everywhere. We were told we were in a luxury room -- somewhat like calling McDonalds a luxury restaurant. The towels in the bathroom were threadbare. There was a light fixture missing in the room, and they covered the exposed wires with electrical tape (recall, this was a "luxury" room). This is a spartan hotel that has seen better days. They need to seriously work on quality control. We stayed elsewhere in Guwahati for 1/2 the price in a much nicer place. You can do better than the Landmark.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

In terms of room size, service, amenities etc, this hotel is not more than 2.5 stars. The only saving grace is that it overlooks the b'ful cricket stadium and some time in the past, the Indian Cricket team used to stay here during matches.

The rooms are really small with almost no amenities. Service is really slow. One has to wait for ages even to get a soap. Did not have dinner or lunch so no idea on food. B'fast was good in terms of quality. Don't expect a spread...

The conference facilities are decent and hotel provided quick support when required.

The hotel is very near to market area and the street market nearby is a great place to shop. Don't forget to bargain hard.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amit_Attry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

The Hotel's location is good not excellent...The rooms are ok in size but are not comfortable. The air conditioning will give you a strong head-ache for sure...The foods are good but it looks like you have to wait for eternity to have them arrived. As it was my first time I compelled to stay their for the gap between my flight & train timings but I am not going to stay there again is to say the least.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sabyasachir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Next to Nehru stadium the property is centrally located. Rooms are simple and functional. Staff is courteous and responsive. The bar is small but good and caters to all fundamental requirements. Local food is very tasty. Given the pricing the hotel offers good value for money

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saggit123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Hotel Landmark is located near the Nehru Stadium in the heart of Guwahati city . The rooms are air-conditioned and well-furnished with attached bathroom. The Deluxe rooms, Luxury rooms, Suites and Pent Suites wear a different look from each other to suit the various tastes and needs of the guests. The Bar is Good. Specially Thanks to travel desk. They were helped me out to arranged travel requirement.
Stadium faced room are good. Restaurant service and food quality is superb.

Room Tip: Stadium face room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deepjyoti05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Very centrally located, quite close to the main railway station & shopping areas, easy accessibility; when we went, we did not have an advance booking & no rooms were available, so we had to take a suite at the top-most floor, from which the whole cricket ground of the Nehru stadium could be seen; the suite had one neatly furnished sitting-cum-dining room, a kitchen with microwave, mini fridge, etc, a small study & a descent sized bedroom with a large bathroom. As a whole, our stay was quite comfortable. Food is a little expensive though, but just across the street, there are many descent restaurants, so we preferred to eat mostly outside. There is no spa, etc but one Habib's saloon is there. No swimming pool, etc.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ManoharTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guwahati hotels
1.4 mi away
The Guwahati Address by Centre Point
1.2 mi away
Hotel Millennium
Hotel Millennium
#55 of 72 in Guwahati
13 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dynasty Hotel
Dynasty Hotel
#12 of 72 in Guwahati
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Cygnett Inn Repose
Cygnett Inn Repose
#8 of 72 in Guwahati
142 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Lilawati Grand
Hotel Lilawati Grand
#53 of 72 in Guwahati
97 reviews
1.2 mi away
OYO 2955 Rituraj
OYO 2955 Rituraj
#60 of 72 in Guwahati
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Hotel

Address: Dr B Barooah Road | Ulubari, Guwahati 781007, India
Location: India > Assam > Kamrup Metropolitan District > Guwahati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 72 Hotels in Guwahati
Price Range: $48 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Landmark Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Landmark Hotel is the flagship brand of the group, with 49 well appointed rooms with air conditioned en suite toilets, 24 hour generator back-up, hot/cold water, TV, telephone, minibar and wifi enabled. It has 5 air conditioned conference halls with all modern amenities to cater up to 250 people and banquet areas to cater up to 1500 guests. Other amenities include Yellow Table, Celebrations, Piano Bar, Cigar Room, Hair and Beauty Studio, Business Centre and a Travel Desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Landmark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing