We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveler rating
192
170
83
29
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
192
170
83
29
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews andaman bubbles red snapper vijaynagar beach fat martin vijay nagar beach rooms are clean port blair comfortable stay hot water seafood few meters in house restaurant close to nature hotel staff tasty food ferry tickets anju coco
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 488 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2019 via mobile

Hotel is ok but it is scary too...yes scary I mean their is a way to go to beach from the hotel, it has got all kinds of animals...100’s of holes on the field don’t know what is living there but one has to cross those 100 holes in the ground to reach to beach..plus it is badly maintained..it’s very dark at night..we like greenery but when greenery becomes too much and not maintained it scares in the day and night time as it may have snakes and all kind of animals living next to your room. There restaurant is good but run out of beer all the time..looking at the price they charged Rs.6500 per night, it was not at all worth the money..

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank RoshanK517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019

During Our visit in Havlock we stayed here for two nights which was wonderful experience. The Enmities & food of of resort was great. The Resort Staff was so helpful & friendly. That 2 days We feel staying in nature.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kazi Rashidul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2019 via mobile

I was in havelock this march with my mom and lucky us, we stayed in this charming and peaceful resort. There's a saying that people makes a place and seriously we met such gem people here who will definitely go extra mile to make your stay comfortable. This resort is just 2 mins away from vijay nagar beach. The moment we entered this property, we were greeted with smiles all around and yes their restaurant red snapper serves all time delicious food. Rooms was spacious, clean and elegantly designed. Loud shout out to SANJAY and team for being so wonderful.

Cheers,
Neha

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank nehas2648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2019 via mobile

It was a nice stay.. foods were absolutely finger licking.. price is also reasonable in compare.. connectivity is also fine with the nearby beaches.. though they dont have any private beaches, it takes 2 minutes to reach vijayanagar beach which is absolutely amazing.. only one thing they have to improve is that the Intercom service in the room as it is very difficult to go to the reception every time.. they have arranged a candle light dinner as well on our request which was equally good..

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 541tanmayd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

The resort does not have a beach , I don’t mean a private or semi private.... to go to the beach you have to go to the main road and then walk through dolphin resort to hit the beach..... the property is good but no point if you are visiting havelock and don’t have direct access to the beach

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ranjeetrathee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
786resort, General Manager at Wild Orchid, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2019

Dear Guest,

Due To Govt. Regulations ( CRZ ) all properties/ Constructions in the Andamans { except GOVT. DOLPHIN RESORT} are 100-150 mts away from the beach and may or may not have a direct access to the beach. Unfortunately now after the new Dolphin construction in the past Wild Orchid's direct access is been blocked. I apologies on behalf of our Resort that you were disappointed as there was no beach and THANK YOU for mentioning that Wild Orchid is good.

my sincere apologies again..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews