We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveler rating
181
163
75
27
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
163
75
27
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsandaman bubblesred snapperstyle roomvijaynagar beachfat martinport blairvijay nagar beachcomfortable stayrooms are cleanbeach towelsair conditioneddining hallin house restaurantother resortsprivate beachbudget hotelhigh tide
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 457 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2018 via mobile

Resort facilities are good for family stay. Neat, clean and hygienic. We paid 25k for a family (2 kids) of four staying in one cottage. Which in our opinion is expensive, but that’s how other facilities were during peak season.

Breakfast had limited options, which could have been better.

Not much space for kids to play and about a 700-800 mtr walk around another resort to access the beach.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank Kpssethi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2018 via mobile

The stay was just about ok considering the cost of stay. The place used to have direct access to sea side earlier but there is this Dolphin resort which has come up which blocks Wild Orchids direct access to sea front. So not worth the money...there are better options around.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank Vinod Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2018 via mobile

Amidst the scenic landscape is the Wild Orchid in Havelock.
Offering a distinct holiday experience amidst the untainted natural beauty, this resort is a perfect way to enjoy luxurious stay in an adventurous ambiance.
The resort offers a perfect blend of traditional and modern aspects making it undoubtedly a perfect place to choose in Havelock.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank GoPlaces766838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2018

The rooms which we get for the price we pay do not match the expectation at all and the first impression you get is that you paid a lot for it. The hotel rooms does not have a refrigerator and I am amazed how people manage in hot scorching summers when you need cold water.

It talks about saving environment so does not provide sealed mineral water bottles. There is a one thermos given full of water and you can refill it from aquagaurd at the reception. But guess what? it is again not cold. In hot afternoon they do not give you cold water. When asked from the waitors about cold water, they say you have to buy cold bisleri water and it is chargeable. What a mockery!! And they talk about being eco-friendly so not providing complementry Bisleri bottles at rooms.

Do not have phones at rooms. So if you want something at room you need to walk till reception.

Resort is not big in size.The rooms were average in size and looks. AC gave good cooling that was the only relief in hot afternoon.

However, the toiletries they provided were natural and good.

Food at the restaurant was good in taste. Buffet spread was good as well. Service was pathetic. They did not bother what the guests need sitting at the table unless and until we called them and specified.

Well, there is only one question in my mind if they have made it a eco-friendly resort with basic amenities they should keep the price equivalent to it why charging equivalent to luxury hotels on this island.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ANUJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2018

Staying at the Wild Orchid,Havelock is the best choice I have ever made. My only regret was not staying longer. The property is located in a gorgeous and tranquil location. The staff is extremely accommodating. I would recommend this resort to everyone. It's definitely worth a stay.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank manvichauhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews