We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveler rating
186
164
78
28
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
164
78
28
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews andaman bubbles red snapper style room vijaynagar beach fat martin mr vishal vijay nagar beach rooms are clean comfortable stay our honeymoon seafood few meters wonderful stay complimentary breakfast in house restaurant other resorts prawns
Filter
Updating list...
288 - 293 of 467 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Stayed 3 nights (March 2014), loved this place - quite, peaceful, close to nature, and beautiful. Located on beach no. 5 excellent location 2 km from main chowk market, good food, and very good service.
Excellent infrastructure could be maintained better. Kids loved the hammock outside the room, though one broke while my friends daughter was using it like a swing - no injury as it was fitted close to ground.
Nice Staff, good food but a bit pricey. Better food in lesser prices is available elsewhere.
A note was tagged on reception that Generator is not working, though only two-three time electricity was not available for 5-30 minutes.
Construction is on in adjacent plot, though no major disturbance but spoils the natural beauty of this resort/hotel.
A groups guys from South India was having loud music at night in other room a bit disturbing, otherwise peaceful.
But a lovely place for couples and folks seeking quite and relaxed holidays.

Room tip: While entering the resort, the rooms on left side are better located, but told those were high priced.
Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We stayed in this resort for 3 nights in early April, 2014. It was a memorable one. The rooms were very spacious and aesthetically built with the main bed over a raised platform built in wood. There is a nice seating with a hammock outside the room to relax if you want. There is a nice beach behind the hotel where everyone including our 2 children had a great time. The dining hall is attached to the hotel where we had out breakfast mostly. For lunch and dinner, we went to the attached cafe place at Andaman Bubbles (where the prices were more reasonable and also had better continental food). Hotel stuff were really nice. Only issue was hotel checkout time is 9 AM and our cruise back to Port Blair was at 4 PM. But the hotel stuff were nice and allowed us to stay in the room till 12:30 PM, which allowed us to take another dip in the beach one last time! A very memorable stay...

Room tip: All rooms are more or less same. I did not find any room to be better than the other. To reach the beach, you need to walk for 2 mins behind the premises.
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Subrangshu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

we stayed in this resort for a night in end february 2014..the rooms are spacious and well done.the inside is made of bamboo mat . the beach is walking distance. the sea water is clean and transparent.it is a small place and the dining hall is near the cottages. food is very good .the waiters are well behaved.
the only difficulty we faced is the room and office and dining area has no telephone connection.

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deepak501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I had been to wild orchid on my honeymoon in nov 2013. The resort is quite small compared to the bigger ones like symphony palms and sea shell but its a nice quaint place if you want to have a leisurely time. the rooms are done up tastefully and the staff is quite helpful too. Overall hygiene and upkeep is great.The beach is just behind the property and they were doing up the pathway to the beach when i had been there. The food is very expensive and you might want to skip the food and go to anju cocos instead.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandar25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Went in March 2014, with 1 year baby.
Stayed in Classic room for two nights
Beautiful beach just 40 meters from the resort.
Rooms were built from bamboo.. From inside room had concrete look.
Good furniture was available, cupboards, tables etc to place our big suitcases :-)
TV, electric kettle was available.
AC was ok types... was required only during day and worked fine for us.
Bathroom had geyser and toilet/bathrooms were neat and clean.
Resort look was awesome due to whole bamboo wooden looks.
Staff was very friendly.. ordered them veg without spices so that our baby could eat.. They happily fulfilled the requirement.
Vodafone signal was not coming at resort, Strangely when u move towards beach signal comes. The reception desk allowed me to make calls from their phone without any charges.
The path to beach is bit unmaintained but still manageable and beach is really nice.
We went to beach in night also to enjoy moon light, just had to carry flash light.

Only issue was the room tariff and cost of food was high as per the standard, but food was very tasty.
Breakfast complementary, and they pack the same for you if you have to check out early.
Only issue the hotel had was their power backup generator was not working properly. Thank god during our stay power supplied was not interrupted.
Rest everything was perfect
Highlight was proximity to beautiful/secluded beach.

Market/ATM was around 2Km from the resort, so do carry enough cash to pay for food/rooms..

Room tip: While entering the hotel gate rooms towards left side looks new.. But we stayed in older rooms towards right on ground floor and found them decent enough. So no issues..
Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AtulTheRareTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews