We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveler rating
121
73
15
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
121
73
15
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive india full moon cafe scuba diving pedestal fan port blair hot water off season vinny tents hammocks hut island luxury beach resort pets advance
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 218 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2017

The resort is iconic. It has basic rooms with functioning amenities. Stayed in both the huts and the cabanas. Both value for money. This property do NOT have manicured lawns and bottle water and that is fantastic. They are not an eco resort but definitely keep ecology in mind. The Full Moon Cafe is the best restaurant on the island. The food there is amazing and well priced.

Room Tip: The cabanas are nice splurge if you can afford it. If not then the huts are basic and clean too.
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tushar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2017

I visited Island Vinnie's Resort in the last week of May, 2017 to pursue scuba diving-- an activity I had been chasing and postponing for over 2 years.

Dive India is simply the best place for one to pursue the courses from, and for free dives as well they have the best crew and equipment.

The team is the absolute best, ranging from Vinnie (owner), to the complete dive team and also the housekeeping and kitchen staff.
All coordination was done by Rahul before I arrived, with perfect guidance with respect to reservations, ferry booking, airport pick-up. Spot on!
Sohit was my dive instructor-- an excellent human and a great friend in and above the waters. Every dive was made easy and comfortable for the complete group.
Rest of the diving crew with whom I was privileged to meet and interact with included Sahil, Michael, Vikas, Neiti, Chetana, Melissa, Raymond, Oesuph, Vidit, Ruth, and some more I don't seem to recollect (unfortunately! Sorry folks!).
The admin team included Sergey and Dhananjay who had answers for any and every query one may have, and always the correct solution.

It was great to chill with any and every one after the dives at Full Moon Cafe, the best restaurant on the island. Oh, its a part of the Dive India resort!
However be sure to share the dishes. The portions are too large for one to eat by themselves.

Since the focus was diving, this place does true justice to the same.
The people you meet are wonderful and passionate, and its great to be around the positive energy they spread. Its infectious!!

I will most certainly go back to Dive India in the coming years, and would recommend one to postpone their trip if Dive India is not free on your proposed dates.

DO NOT COMPROMISE ON YOUR TRIP WITH ANY OTHER DIVE RESORT!
ITS NOT WORTH IT!

I had a great time, Thank you to each and every person who made it special.
Thank you Dive India.

Room Tip: Upgraded Huts only if you are too particular of sharing a bathroom. The common bathrooms are very clean however!
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Akshay2093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here just short of a week (diver plus non-diver). Tented cabana was a very good option as one of us spent quite a bit of time on the resorts. Cabana's were large, clean and cleaned daily. Complimented by the excellent restaurant and dive outfit makes this one come recommended.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank JoostG3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2017 via mobile

It's a good resort if you are here on diving package but make sure you get an upgraded hut comes with a toilet the standard rooms are ok as such but the common toilets can be more cleaner ! The tented cabanas are way too overpriced compared to other resorts around & what they offer in cabanas !! The staff is very warm & polite and always ready to help! I tried to book Standard room but turned out be blessing in disguise as it was not available & I was offered upgraded hut at the same price !! By the way they have a pet snake at the resort !!

Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
Thank Globe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2017

Fabulous. Starting from the very quirky and funny website; to the fact that it adjoins the fantastic DiveIndia and Full Moon Cafe (both 5 stars, easily). From the diving to the three awesome dogs, from the lovely beach and Cafe both less than a minute away! There are three levels of acco - the 500 buck rooms are super value for money (and are a total steal. They're functional and they work well. There's a fan. Not dirty, not dangerous, not uncomfortable - anyway, you won't be spending too much time in your room). Toilets are very clean as well.

Overall, I haven't enjoyed myself so much at a resort - even though apart from sleeping we didn't spend any time at all in the rooms! :D

Room Tip: Either of them work.
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChuckOfAllTrades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews