We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Here u r at the best resort of Havelock-among Top 10 beaches in the world !”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Havelock Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Island Vinnies Tropical Beach Cabana
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Havelock Island
Certificate of Excellence
pahalgam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Here u r at the best resort of Havelock-among Top 10 beaches in the world !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Don’t worry about may season mates , a dive into sea and u shall experience no heat..trust me, its like kashmir inside water..lol..Alrite,I visited south ndia last month with my wife. Our trip kicked off from the virgin Andaman Islands.. My wife was quite apprehensive as she had heard a lot about local travel agents robbing the daylight out of tourists and hence I thought it prudent to pre book our travel thru some reliable ones..we shortlisted thomas cook & 99andaman.com & selected later for its cheap rates & good hospitality

The Vinnie's Tropical Beach Cabana Resort located in the Havelock Island is one of the finest niche resorts in Andaman. Tented cabanas, the specialty there were great and a welcome change from the usual Indian resorts we had seen in pics. The mozzies were a minor concern but the opening flap of the tent, if kept closed accounted for them and ensured a peaceful sleep.

Vinnie, the head of the resort is an excellent diver and consequently sea diving is a must try if you are here. The Dive India dive center and the SSI Open Water groups are located nearby and once you give diving a shot you are bound to relish the experience as me and my wife did.

The final icing on the cake is the fantastic restaurant of the Beach Cabana – the Full Moon Cafe which laid out the most delicious gourmet of Indian cuisine including everything we had heard and more. The chicken tikka masala was exceptionally good and we both could return here just for this dish!! Thus all in all an amazing stay at Andaman and highly recommended.
No regrets & as good trip as I thought..Bravo

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank madan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    68
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
38
70
39
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Island Vinnie's was everything one could've hoped for while on a dive holiday. They have the most amazing divemasters, hassle-free arrangements for travelers, really good food, beautiful stretches of beaches, very friendly staff and take you to the best dive sites around. The huts are basic, but clean and well maintained. (you don't spend much time in them anyway; what with the sea 30s away!) We went in a large group, spent about 10 days there, got our open water certification, decided we couldn't get enough and did the advanced course too! Met some really nice people, had amazing food and, of course, got totally hooked to diving. Their enthusiasm is contagious, and I'm definitely going there more often!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Varsha_Yeshwant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

With endless beaches, scrumptious food, friendly divemasters, great dive spots and their own doggie mascots- Island Vinnie's was the perfect base for our Andamans adventures. The tented rooms are pretty basic but exactly what you need after a glorious day in the sun. Pre-booked our entire dive+food+stay package at a great deal. Communication was fairly easy and their website is fun fun fun. We spent about 10 days here doing our open water dive certification and can't wait to head back. Go here to relax, dive and make some lasting friendships.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JJ0seph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Did my research on Trip Advisor and had the most overwhelming favourable points for Island Vinnie & DIve India. Decided to head on with the flow, no regrets!

Enquiries, quotations and dive packages were handled smoothly (expect replies within 24 hours), no hidden costs and everything is clearly laid out, black and white.

We stayed at the tented cabanas. Place is decent and accommodation closest to the beach. It's no 5-star rooms - very basic, 2 single beds put together but with ample space to store belongings, and a basic, functioning toilet/bath - I have no problems with this, after all, you spend most of the time outdoors, not cooped up in the tent (hammocks, please!).

In between dives on the boat, we were served with samosa, bananas and one of the best chais (tea) I've ever had! And of course, the Full Moon Cafe. Everyone gushes about the place and I am no different. Every single item I've ordered during my 5 days stay there has exceeded expectations.... But just be prepared to wait between 20-30 minutes before your order arrives. But I promise, it's worth the wait :)

Dive masters and instructors are very attentive and a friendly bunch. It's good fun and highly recommended to sit with them and swap stories, great opportunity to learn more about diving from these experienced people. Belly rubbing of the two friendly dogs running the resort will earn you brownie points as well.

Room Tip: Tented cabanas, more expensive but definitely worth the price - nearer to the beach and dive centre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank suyin_ong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Undoubtedly, the best place to stay and dive and eat on Havelock! Been there twice and definitely, not for the last time! Highly recommend DiveIndia if you are looking for great divemasters, efficient arrangements around the stay and dives and decent cabanas/huts to stay in!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Onmywayy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Went there for open water diver certification, stayed there for 10 days and dived with them.
Friendly staff, Instructors who really care to ensure that you learn diving properly, Good dive masters who know the sites, Good food, friendly atmosphere and two lovely dogs.

The instructors are very helpful and they answer all your doubts patiently. They did give me and other students enough time to learn properly and to master the techniques. We were constantly encouraged to practice what we learned in theory. It was a struggle, but we learned :-)

i chose one of the learn to dive package and the accommodation and food was included. I loved it because i could try almost everything on their menu and it was delicious..

The rooms are decent, but not top notch and i've felt that this place is best for divers.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thorax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stay a week there and in neil in their new center, diving with dive India, enjoying the food and the island. This is a place to recommend as you will get the best hammock of the island on a very nice beach, very good food, helpful and friendly staff.

The service is top quality as if something doesn't go smooth they take it into account and do help. Thanks!

Dives are safe and enjoyable as the groups are small and the dive masters friendly.

Great place to recharge your batteries if you do so by diving! :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Havelock Island hotels
1.2 mi away
SeaShell, Havelock
SeaShell, Havelock
#3 of 12 in Havelock Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
0.2 mi away
Symphony Palms Beach Resort
Symphony Palms Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Havelock Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
1.0 mi away
Munjoh Ocean Resort
Munjoh Ocean Resort
#4 of 12 in Havelock Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wild Orchid
Wild Orchid
#5 of 12 in Havelock Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
4.7 mi away
Barefoot at Havelock
Barefoot at Havelock
#1 of 12 in Havelock Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
1.2 mi away
Silver Sand Beach Resort
Silver Sand Beach Resort
#8 of 12 in Havelock Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Vinnies Tropical Beach Cabana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Vinnies Tropical Beach Cabana

Property: Island Vinnies Tropical Beach Cabana
Address: Havelock No 3, Havelock Island 744211, India
Location: India > Andaman and Nicobar Islands > Havelock Island
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Havelock Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Island Vinnies Tropical Beach Cabana 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Island Vinnie`s Tropical Beach Cabana Hotel Havelock Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing