We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Facility”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Silver Sand Beach Resort
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Havelock Island
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very Good Facility”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We went for our honeymoon and Its a great hotel for couples. Restraunts, People all take good care of urselves. Rooms are clean and cosy. Bed decoration for one day all were great.

What we like the Best :
Private beach - Ideal place to watch sunrise, and tke a quick nap in afternoon
Excellent location - Villas, and the places are great
Candle Light Dinner - Location and placement of candle light dinner was great

What can be improved:
Food can be served hot during candle light dinner.

Must stay places in Havelock Island...

Room Tip: Excellent Place to stay..- We chose Andaman Villa - it was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JithinPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    157
    50
    29
    21
See reviews for
201
268
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bhopal, India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed here during our trip to havelock and although there isn't a comparison to radhanagar beach, beach number 5/vijayanagar beach is pretty darn awesome and the best part is its virtually your own private beach with very few people around. The rooms and the food was ok nothing great; and facilities could most definitely be improved but the entire experience at havelock was worth it I reckon. Good for people who are looking for a reasonable place than Barefoot I reckon

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank apoorvswarup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

My wife & myself have been going to Havelock since 2009 and last year we went back again.
This year we went to Silver Sand for the first time. We absolutely loved everything about it with the cleanliness of the whole resort rooms and the gardens are absolutely fantastic & the staff were absolutely brilliant in all aspects of there manners & attention. The food served at their restaurant Zola is awesome. The rooms are cleaned everyday by your own fantastic room cleaners with fresh bedding & towels and also the personnel laundry is excellent and cheap. We are both going back to Silver Sand in August for either 1 month or 6 weeks and we cant wait to be welcomed back by the brilliant staff once again. Thanks to all you people. See you soon.

Room Tip: Lagoon rooms have the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nishat830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel from 8/02/13 to 10/02/13. A beautiful setting and good cottages but alas maintenance was poor, The pillows were like sand bags. The shower curtain was torn and the air conditioner cover was falling apart!. The hotel is full of honeymooners, who perhaps do not notice these problems. The management was totally disinterested when it was brought to their notice! The staff were however friendly and helpful. Give ita miss. Not worth the money. Food was unimaginative and could be best described as bad

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank psychomeera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Cottage type setting at a resort that's the furthest away among a line of other resorts.

Cross the road, and the massive garden space and you're on a somewhat private beach. Decent food which gets monotonous after a while.

No room service, no intercom, zero Airtel/Vodafone connectivity, hot receptionist.

Room Tip: Get a room that's closer to the reception. No room service so you have to run to the reception e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roycin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I stayed here in January this year, what a wonderful hotel, wonderful people who couldn't do enough to make it extra special. right next to beach which was great, beautiful gardens surrounding the place, can;t wait to go back here again and again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank surya898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Except for poor room service everything about this hotel is excellent. The private beach of silver sand was awesome. Rooms were neat. The food in their restaurant was also good. The hotel is also not that far from the city.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Kowshik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Havelock Island
2.2 mi away
SeaShell, Havelock
SeaShell, Havelock
#3 of 12 in Havelock Island
485 reviews
0.2 mi away
Munjoh Ocean Resort
Munjoh Ocean Resort
#4 of 12 in Havelock Island
544 reviews
1.3 mi away
Symphony Palms Beach Resort
Symphony Palms Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Havelock Island
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Wild Orchid
Wild Orchid
#5 of 12 in Havelock Island
362 reviews
12.7 mi away
Silver Sand Beach Resort
Silver Sand Beach Resort
#5 of 6 in Neil Island
69 reviews
4.4 mi away
Barefoot at Havelock
Barefoot at Havelock
#1 of 12 in Havelock Island
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Sand Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Sand Beach Resort

Property: Silver Sand Beach Resort
Address: | Vijay Nagar Beach, Havelock Island 744211, India
Location: India > Andaman and Nicobar Islands > Havelock Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Havelock Island
#5 Spa Hotel in Havelock Island
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Havelock Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Silversand Beach Resort, Andaman and Nicobar Islands, India, the most beautiful of all the whole Islands. Get away from the crowds and see the nature as it should be. The way it used to be.From cottages to bungalows , our resort features newly constructed and beautifully decorated guest rooms in a breathtaking resort environment. We offer deluxe room settings for leisure travelers, business travelers, meeting attendees, honeymooners, small or large families, for groups and persons with special needs. Andaman and Nicobar islands are fringed with coconut palm beaches, covered with tropical jungle and flat stretches of crescent shaped beaches far better than any other beaches in India. Adventure in Andaman like trekking, Island camping, snorkeling, scuba-diving etc. are the real attractions for the Indian and foreign toruist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Silver Sand Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silversand Beach Hotel Havelock Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing