We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveler rating
247
175
46
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
247
175
46
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews semi deluxe government property andaman tourism deluxe rooms sea facing vijaynagar beach tourism department booking procedure govt run private beach super deluxe non veg the cottages vijay nagar beach place to stay rooms are big excellent location
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 481 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2018

The stay at Dolhin Resort was nothing but awsome. Stay, hospitality, comfort, maintenance, cleanliness, food ,view of ocean, nearby private beach, and all the rest was fantastic. It indeed was best part of our holidays. Would love to be there again anytime. Thank you Dolphin resort for your kind assistance.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Bharat777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

Superb location, good rooms, complimentary breakfast is good and most of all the view. Private beach is awesome. For transportation best get a scooter @ 300 to 400rs. Directions to dolphin is there every km

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank duttu006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018

Being government accommodation it has location and infrastructure advantage. But room service is NIL and communication system always remain down when needed. Restaurant has very limited choices beside I find them just stomach filling.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bhuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018

We were on our honeymoon & we stay there for 3days. for the property i will give this resort 5 star.
It has its own private beach which itself is very pleasing calm, getup early morning and enjoy the beautiful sunrise while standing in in sea

Stayed: July 2018
2  Thank NITINP966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018

Great government property but the food is sub standard. We stayed in the bamboo cottage and the ambiance was too good but people who have mobility issues can avoid these cottages as they are difficult to access. Rooms near reception area are good and neat. bathrooms had some dysfunctional fixtures but then it is a government property.

Room Tip: Near reception area - less greenery means less insects
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vini_phooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews