We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Andaman Trip”
Review of Dolphin Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Havelock Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dolphin Resort
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Havelock Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I stayed in the resort for two days, this was awesome experience. I must thanks to Mr. Emberson (09474200066) who has planned my trip in such a way. He booked Tango resort for two days, then in Dolphin resort for two days and Palm grove eco resort for three days. My stay was comfortable and very peaceful. Only concern is that you will not get any service. So if you want to roam around then this is the best accommodation in Havelock island which is at very reasonable price. So have fun after you contact Mr.Emerson...........................................

Room Tip: sea facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kkamalwadhwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (404)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

344 - 350 of 404 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2012

The resort is situated at a prominent and nice place in the islands. The staff is friendly and helpful and the room are nice and well maintained.

But where the resort really scores in is the location. it has its own private beach which is peaceful and quite. Couples wanting their own lone time wont have to go elsewhere in the island. The water is clean and blue, the sands is pure white, and the water is safe enough for kids to have a great time.

Highly recommended if you are not on a grand budget and still want to enjoy the good life!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dabba_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The location of Dolphin Resort by the sea side is a paradise. The white sand and perfect blue and azure colour of the waters makes it a treat. During our two days stay we virtually set by the sea side enjoying the beauty of the place.

The staff of Dolphin were extremely courteous and helpful. The rooms were well maintained and did not appear to be run by the government. Full kudos to the management.

Room Tip: Rooms are being upgraded and shall take a few more weeks to give a better view from the room itself...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rajiv K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

location is excellent. Rates are very resonable. Only problem you need to book in advance. Service is very ordinary. Food is also average however homely food. room sizeis ok ,not crammed. overall good considering govt run resort.

Room Tip: good for people going on LTC
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramesh0208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

An extremely pretty property with very cute cottages right by the sea. A typical government run property, hence the overall upkeep is ok. Big rooms, linen is a bit soiled and smelly. Food is very homely and value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mistymauve1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Go here if:
1) You are looking for just basic service.
2) Being close to the sea (you can hear the waves crash) is important to you.
3) You want a place from where you can really see and experience the stunning colors of the sea.
4) You want a Value-for-money place.
Being a govt property, this offers the best location on the island, hands down.

If you are looking for smiling hosts and some pampering, this is not the place for you. Find that at the Wild Orchid restaurant or any of the other nice restaurants on Havelock! But wake up to the sights and sounds of the sea at Dolphin.

Room Tip: If it's off season, bargain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anitachris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

It was lovely staying in the cottages overlooking the beach. Great view of the crystal clear water ... very relaxing! The resort service was not too good. Food was average. Overall, an average experience.

Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Avmukher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Havelock Island hotels
1.7 mi away
SeaShell, Havelock
SeaShell, Havelock
#3 of 13 in Havelock Island
535 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wild Orchid
Wild Orchid
#6 of 13 in Havelock Island
381 reviews
0.8 mi away
Symphony Palms Beach Resort
Symphony Palms Beach Resort
#5 of 13 in Havelock Island
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Munjoh Ocean Resort
Munjoh Ocean Resort
#4 of 13 in Havelock Island
576 reviews
4.6 mi away
Barefoot at Havelock
Barefoot at Havelock
#1 of 13 in Havelock Island
1,068 reviews
0.6 mi away
Silver Sand Beach Resort
Silver Sand Beach Resort
#8 of 13 in Havelock Island
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin Resort

Address: Vijaynagar Beach, Havelock Island, India
Location: India > Andaman and Nicobar Islands > Havelock Island
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Havelock Island
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Havelock Island
Number of rooms: 34
Also Known As:
Dolphin Hotel Havelock Island
Dolphin Resort Havelock Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing