We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cross Bill Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa(Havelock Island)
$369
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Coral Reef Resort(Havelock Island)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$84
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Munjoh Ocean Resort(Havelock Island)
$159
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Silver Sand Beach Resort(Havelock Island)
$111
$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
SeaShell, Havelock(Havelock Island)
$139
$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barefoot at Havelock(Havelock Island)
$155
$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Wild Orchid(Havelock Island)
$56
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jalakara(Havelock Island)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
V-Knot Residency(Havelock Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveler rating
69
86
33
6
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
86
33
6
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean tribeaffordable stayfamily run hotelbeach resortnon achomely foodscuba divingsmall fridgedecent placebhindibasic facilitiesbike rentalsrooms are clean and spacioussea bathorder foodthe cottageslocation is excellent
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 213 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We spent five nights in Cross Bill and we can totally recommend it!
Friendly staff (Shila is so helpful!), clean and quiet rooms. There is also good food at the restaurant. There is just a short walk to many dive centers which are located at Beach no.3.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ville R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Luxury under your pocket ? Cross Bill fits the Bill.To strt with , I love travel and can’t afford much..andaman ws on our minds since tsunami & we made it this feb We had booked our tour package from travel site 99andaman.com which is quite competitive for Andaman tourism. They gave us a plethora of options at cheap prices and finally we zeroed in on a 5 day/6 night package. Planning to book the entire trip by myself would have been too cumbersome . The Cross Bill Beach Resort was booked as our stay for the vacation + 2 days at Megapode nest ( another cheap option)

We were quite exhausted after our long flight but the pick up at the airport and the refreshing ambience of the resort cheered us up. Cross bill is positioned right next to Barefoot, another popular resort here and has places like the Symphony Palms, Holiday Inn, Island Vinnie etc in close proximity. We were soon directed to our rooms.

The room was basic with a comfortable double bed located in the northern corner. It was around 12/12 ft in area and had basic amenities like tv though a fridge was sometimes being missed. The view from the windows was nice when coupled with the soothing sea breeze. The tv had proper cable connection and hence our evenings were spared from getting quite boring as there is not much to do after the sun sets. The bath had no hot showers but hot water is available free on request and early morning hot water baths can be relaxing.

The world famous Radhanagar Beach looked beautiful and it forms a nice contrast with the water. My wife enjoyed snorkeling in the lucid waters and a trainer was provided by the resort. Sea sports like snorkeling and scuba diving are really in vogue here.

Neat,clean,ok service,decent food , low prices – what more can u ask ? overall we had an enjoyable stay and recommended to others.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank knarinder3364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I stayed with my wife in Cross Bill for 4 nights and were rendered in ecstasy. Initially we were quite unsure about the experience of spending 4 long days only in Havelock islands but in the end we found it to be less. It was only because of the serene vicinity of the resort and its closest proximity to the ocean that the beach can be peeped through the window of your cottage.

Very strategically located, close to all famous dive centers in case you are up for one(highly recommended in Havelock) and equidistant to famous beaches like Elephanta, Radhanagar and Kala-Patthar beach. The Jetty is barely 2kms away from the resort. The main market of Havelock is walk-able from the resort. Bikes on hire are available just outside the resort.

Most importantly the owners Mrs. Dipali and her pretty daughter Shiela are very humble and always there for your help along with their team of adorable staffs. Rooms are simple yet nice and tidy available in both AC and non-AC based on your choice. We took a Non-AC cottage due to unavailability of AC cottages still it was really nice. You may go for AC cottage but you may have to bare with sudden power outage due to voltage fluctuation which prevails across entire Havelock. Fan is much reliable in that case. :)

They have an in-house restaurant which serve descent homelike food of mostly North-Indian menu. You only have to order it at least 30 mins in advance.
The resort has a large vicinity full of coconut trees(Mind your head of falling coconuts) with hammocks to rest and lovely white sandy beach to take a stroll.

Overall it was a very pleasant and memorable stay which will drive us there again in case we plan for a revisit.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank volverino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

It was only one hotel in an island which had affordable price (2000 indian rupees) and was nice. It is simple, but clean and fair value for the price. To live in cottages is much more better than in bamboo bungalo (after this hotel we lived in another island) because there are no animals and it is not so noisy. We did not like much the breakfast, but everything else was good.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We stayed there for 2 days from Feb 22. Hotel is located just next to beach no 3 , location wise it is very good. the hotel offers complimentary pick up from jetty, in our case the pick up was arranged later and we have to wait for few minutes over there. the place offers basic services , the service is little bit on slower side The restaurant service is basic and up to 9 PM , you will find good restaurants around this for hotel for food. The rooms are spacious , towels of hotel were not very clean. Most of the things are managed by the daughters of owner and we dont find them courteous enough but the Owner Ms. Deepali is good with the guests. Overall we find this hotel as decent and quiet place to stay on Havelock.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DelhiNik78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews