We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable Honeymoon !!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Munjoh Ocean Resort
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Havelock Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Havelock is one of the most beautiful place in Andaman & Nicobar and “Munjoh Ocean Resort” made our holidays an unforgettable one.
Very friendly staff with great hospitality. People are very helpful and always greeted us with a smile. We were welcomed with a Coconut juice which was great since we were tired with a long travel and given all the important details about the resort.

Thank you guys you made our trip memorable won’t forget this.

One of the best moments was the “Candle light dinner under moon light on my birthday”.
It was the best gift given by my Wife.
She coordinated with Mujoh resort person named “Ravi” who knew what exact things to be done to make birthday a special one.

Manager was “Sunny” who was super cool person. He made sure that we were not having any kind of problems in our stay. Very professional in his work.

About Resort

Rooms are very neat and clean with nice interiors and very spacious. Room service was excellent every morning staff comes for cleaning the rooms and bathroom. And don’t worry about if you leave you belongs in rooms you will find were you left it.
They have their own private beach which I think is another best part about Munjoh. You can visit any time and best time was the morning it was nice.
Munjoh Resort is having restaurant named “Blue Betel Café”. There food was great and delicious.

About activities

“Nikhil” was the coordinator for all the activities he is associated with Doongi Dives. He was very friendly and gave all the details about the activies.
Scuba diving is highly recommended from Doongi Dives. They have got highly experienced instructor.
We were the first timer divers but they made it very easy and we enjoyed a lot under the sea.
“Thomas” was the dive instructor and while teaching he provided all the details about the dive.
Most important he gave tips on do’s and don’ts under water. It was an amazing dive we were able to able to dive at least 4 meters which I think it was good for first time dive.

All in all a great place to spend your holidays leave all your worry and just enjoy.

Regards,
Mohit Pannalal

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohit1927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (592)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

440 - 446 of 592 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

Its a very beautiful resort, very well maintained, has a private beach of its own where you can peacefully sit and enjoy the waters and the tropical breeze. Food is also very delicious. It has a got an amazing view. Its very well located. Very friendly staff. They also have experienced skuba trainers.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mitdosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

My husband and me spent 2 days in this hotel in our honeymoon. This is an excellent resort with nice environment. We stayed at one of the luxury villas. The rooms are spacious and clean. We enjoyed the bath at their private beach. The food was awesome. All the staffs are friendly specially the manager is a very cool person. They take care of us a lot.. Also we have enjoyed our lovely beach candle night dinner there. It seems to the best resort in havelock for us.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sumana086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Absolutely fabulous trip. My partner and I spent Two night here before heading back to Chennai. Services was impeccable, all Natural theme is a perfect touch. Location is ideal, Very peace and true greenery. The hotel structure is great, as most rooms face towards the ocean / Bar.It is a great price to Getaway and the service you get from the staff, Special thanks to young guy "Vicky" I assure you won't be disappointed, by this beautiful resort.

All in all I would highly recommend this property. We were treated great by the all the staff lead by Mr Vicky (GRM), loved all the amenities along with hospitality.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gautam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We found this resort to be very convenient and accommodating. Best value in that surrounding area. I would recommend to anyone traveling to south of port Blair. The staff were very friendly and accommodating and greeted us with a smile and made sure everything was as we wanted. I remember the Manager Name "Vikas Chouhan" . He has very efficient work ethics and know exactly what to suggest the guest .He arranged the most beautiful and old school type candle light dinner for me and my family. It was totally awesome experience and can't never forget those spectacular moments.

Very clean and modern facility,through out our 4 nights stay. Location is close to beach. I will definitely stay there again on a future trip to this area. The rate is very good for the value I received.

Room Tip: North side of the entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SD M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I went to Havelock in a group of friends in Jan. Being stressed out, tired city folk, we wanted a complete end to end travel solution and just wanted to enjoy our few days off.

After looking at some of the top rated resorts, we contacted each one via email and phone. The guys at munjoh were the most responsive and professional in their replies and understood our requirements instantly. They did everything for us, the travel arrangements cars and ferry and sea plane on the return.

After a long journey we reached our final destination, the awesome island of havelock! I will never forget the sight of the beautiful water right from the jetty! Suddenly all our aches and pains were gone.

We were picked up and checked in efficiently.
The rooms are all so pretty!!!
Being a group we had various room categories and each one of us individually felt that every room we stayed in was perfect.

Their beach!! It is the most beautiful beach i have ever seen! And so serene and peaceful, i could sit for hours reading my book.

After 2 whole days of rest (the sun sets really early for us city nightbirds) we started our adventures.

First stop- diving with doongi dives. How cool is that you get into their speed boat from their beach itself!! We had seen other resort divers being lugged on trucks to go to the jetty and were pleasantly surprised when we had to board the boat from the resort itself!

Next stop- sightseeing. Awesomely organized and thought of and great fun! They packed in radhanagar, kayaking and some trekking along with yummy refreshments and beverages.

Then some of us tried the spa service. The masseuse is such a cutie and has the softest calming touch. I was so relaxed, i went to sleep :/. They also offer beauty services that looked pretty good.

Last stop- candlelight dinner on the beach the last night we were there. We weren't really sure about this one because we had heard it was only for couples and uber romantic etc but we were gently co-orced into it by the munjoh staff for a memorable send off. Thankyou guys!!
It was the most incredible setting i have ever eaten in! It was out of this world! I have not seen more stars in my life and your beach set up is just amazing.

The food was fantastic each of the meals we ate there. The chef gotam met us and asked us preferences and allergies and cooked up some wonderful 'specials' that we walloped.

All in all an amazing, a hassle free holiday experience.

The andaman islands are unreal, please go already.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amiti g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

perhaps the best place to stay at havelock.we spent two nights there,first night in a cottage with a living room,a kitchen,a grand bedroom and a grand bathroom with attached dressing room.the next night we spend a night in one of the luxury villas.both were wonderful stay.the walk down to the private beach from the villa and the beach with all its layout is a tell tale experience.the restaurant with its ambience and the food quality was perfect.the breakfast was great.the resort staff very courteous.spa experience was also great.in a nutshell,a very soothing stay.

Room Tip: choose any room.everyone is a marvel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hima2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Havelock Island
2 mi away
SeaShell, Havelock
SeaShell, Havelock
#3 of 13 in Havelock Island
564 reviews
1.2 mi away
Symphony Palms Beach Resort
Symphony Palms Beach Resort
#6 of 13 in Havelock Island
719 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wild Orchid
Wild Orchid
#5 of 13 in Havelock Island
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Pearl Park Beach Resort
Pearl Park Beach Resort
#3 of 6 in Neil Island
409 reviews
12 mi away
SeaShell, Neil
SeaShell, Neil
#2 of 6 in Neil Island
151 reviews
12.8 mi away
Silver Sand Beach Resort
Silver Sand Beach Resort
#6 of 6 in Neil Island
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Munjoh Ocean Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Munjoh Ocean Resort

Address: Beach 5, Havelock Island 744211, India
Location: India > Andaman and Nicobar Islands > Havelock Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Havelock Island
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Havelock Island
Price Range: $206 - $643 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Munjoh Ocean Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious Villas & Suites, nestled amongst swaying betel nut and coconut trees and a natural fresh water rivulet meandering through to the azure waters of the Andaman Sea on an exclusive beach front. 'Your Own' private beach resort- with personalised service, unique luxury & comfort and complete guest satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Munjoh Ocean Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Munjoh Ocean Hotel Havelock Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing