We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Munjoh Ocean Resort
Nearby Hotels
Wild Orchid(Havelock Island)
$57
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$57
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jalakara(Havelock Island)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Barefoot at Havelock(Havelock Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
SeaShell, Havelock(Havelock Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Coral Reef Resort(Havelock Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Silver Sand Beach Resort(Havelock Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa(Havelock Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (617)
Filter reviews
617 results
Traveler rating
341
185
58
16
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
341
185
58
16
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdoongi divesgarden cottageocean suiteluxury villaprivate beachisland hoppingcandle light dinnerbeach dinnerport blairour honeymoonthe cottageswooden flooringin housedive instructorhot waterspecial thankssmall things
Filter
Updating list...
494 - 499 of 617 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2013

If you are with your family, friends or going as couples, you got to stay at this place because of it's locality and apt serene environment for a experience! They have all kind of rooms for everyone.
It's very rare to know person who is welcoming or helping you out by name in any resort place, but here you would know them by the time you are leaving. The managers will give you a warm welcome and give their best effort to make it a memorable stay for you. When you are inside the resort, you will see coconut trees all around, and just a walk of 1-2min back side you will find the beach, rather kind of private.
Honeymooners/couples you must experience the candle light dinner which they arrange on the beach. You will feel out of the world!
The rooms are comfortable, even though there are no phone in room, people are always around the cottages for your service. No doubt it's #1 on Tripadvisor's havelock resorts. The price may feel steep, but you will have no regrets when you will be leaving that place.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luckyb56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

This is one of the most fabulous, non 5-star resorts I've been to. The place is very scenic and serene. A small stream of water flows through the resort - with fishes and ducks in it. The rooms were clean and beautiful. It just takes about 2-5 minutes to walk to the beach from your room, and the beach is a treat for the eyes.

The food here is also pretty good - veg as well as non veg. The restaurant is a pretty place to hang out, get a drink and read. They even have books and games at the reception, in case you're bored. You can even rent bikes from the resort itself. Everyone there is very friendly and helpful.

I could go to Havelock again, just for this resort.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stuti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

The minute you enter the property the manager gives you a nice and a warm welcome. He also gives a good briefing of the resort and its facilities. The cottages are very well constructed and tastefully decorated with wood, have verandah with deck chairs for relaxation, however the glass windows do not open and whenever there is a power cut or the generator fails(it happens quite frequently at night)it becomes uncomfortable inside.
The private beach with its white sand and crystal clear blue waters is an experience of a lifetime. The staff is very polite and hospitable. The restaurant serves good food, has a good ambience and a good service,although the breakfast menu has a limited choice.
The only minor drawbacks are fixed windows and lack of intercoms.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drrajat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed in Munjoh for 2 nights over the Christmas season. We didn't book in advance and lucked out that they had one available room. Rooms are very comfortable - comfy beds, good temperature, and a large bathroom. The beach is very clean and is perfect for vegging. However, there weren't any beach lounge chairs. The ones that were out there were broken, and for the price that we paid, we thought we would get the best beach experience.

Staff is very helpful, especially Sunny and AJ who are the resort hosts. They definitely made our stay a lot more convenient, and both went beyond the call of duty.

I would consider Munjoh as one of the better resorts on the island, but there's still a lot that they can improve with their resort to make the price of an overnight stay more worth it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaiMaiLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I had read good reviews about this place before visiting Havelock, and it came up to more tha our expectations.
Right from the warm welcome by the Energetic and ever helpful Resort manager, Sunny, to beautiful property, location and eco-friendly architecture... Only wish that they wont burn their leaves and other organic waste.....

Beach is beautiful and so are trees around it...ideal place to sit , relax, go for walks and enjoy...
My only regret was that I should have stayed here for my entire stay in Andamans......

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honeyocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews