We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveler rating
59
56
24
11
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
56
24
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scuba diving food quality is also good scenic location amazing place to stay spend quality time dont expect low tide calm place stayed there for days sea facing beautiful experience close to nature huts bamboo insects luxury jetty
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 161 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2018

It was an amazing experience to wake up every morning to the beachside view as our hut was by the beachside and the staff cooked some great breakfast everyday. The owner Sajjan, diver Subhash and the fellow divers are very knowledgeable, genuine and friendly. The diving experience was superb as the divers are cooperative. Apart from the wonderful stay, Subhash guided us with the best restaurants for meals. The huts are well eqipped with the amenities required and the service provided is as they promise. Overall a beautiful experience.

Room Tip: If your a water baby, then book the room with the beachside view. Property has variety of rooms.
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MelanieF2175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2018 via mobile

We went there in october 2017. We are extremely happy with our stay at eco villa. Their professionalism and passion is exceptional. We all remember Sajjan..the owner and Subhas, our scuba diving expert- an adorable person who work so hard to make your diving experience memorable. All attendants are so friendly and soft spoken...last but not least..the location is best in havelock...never felt so homely in a resort anywhere in India.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Prolay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2018 via mobile

Very nice location and was happy to see that these guys are replanting corals. The accommodations are amazing and the waters on site are just teaming with life. I would start the day off by snorkeling for about two hours each day. The food is really good as well.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Geza S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2017

We stayed here for two nights. Huts are right on the clear blue beach. Huts are neat, very modestly equipped. Staff is helpful. View of sea from hut is simply awesome.
Place has their own scuba diving facility which is super convenient. There is good restaurant next door.

Room Tip: Choose room facing beach, there are few away from beach
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Datha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017 via mobile

We tried several accommodations on this island during 3 weeks and found our place to be at Eco Villa. The staff was very friendly, delicious food and had a nice bungalow directly in the front of the beach. The bungalow was basic but everything inside what you really need. If you want to avoid seeing spiders or snakes you should choose another country because this is part of the beautiful nature here! Special thanks to the manager who was very friendly and helped us a lot during bad weather conditions. I will always keep him in my memories! I can always recommend this really nice place!!

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank RobertBar14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews