We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome price for what u get!”
Review of Motel 6 Geneva

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Geneva
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Geneva
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“awesome price for what u get!”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This was my first time ever staying at a Motel 6. The guy at check in was very nice and made the process easy. Thwy do give a military discount so the room was only $59. The only negative thing is they didnt have shampoo in the rooms and I forgot mine at home. But the rooms were clean and up to date. flat panel tvs in every room. nice clean hardwood floors. bathrooms clean and tidy. Excellent value for the money. Id stay here again anytime and will definately be looking for motel 6 in the future when i travel.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katieheflin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    30
    26
    7
    6
See reviews for
18
28
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
253 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We were looking for a clean, inexpensive, pet friendly room for one night while traveling through Ohio on the way to New York and Canada. This hotel was clean and well maintained. Checked in with ease late at night. No problems at all with the stay.

Room Tip: Request a downstairs room which has sliding glass doors to the outside if traveling with a dog. Ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momof3bluegrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I was looking for an inexpensive room for one night while traveling through Ohio & Pennsylvania. All the hotels near Erie seemed to be overpriced, so I stopped at the Motel 6 at exit 218 off Interstate 90. To my pleasant surprise Motel 6 beats Days Inn & the other Whyndam average to lower price hotels by FAR. There is a clear difference between the cleanliness , access to conveniences, and quietness at this Motel 6, compares to the old outdated, dirty Whyndam hotels.

This Motel 6, is clean, everything works, & the personnel are kind , courteous, & efficient.

Room Tip: Upstairs is going to be more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelinman04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
297 reviews
238 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on 8/21-22. I stay is hotels 300+ times yearly for work. This hotel was converted from a HoJo. They were painting the exterior when I stayed. Its an older place, but clean and comfortable. The hot water was plentiful and a great shower. They have a pool and guest laundry. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChuckMosher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuyvesant Falls, NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Our room was pretty big, with 2 double beds. It was clean. It just seemed like things had been painted over, resealed, and re-grouted one too many times. Our room needed new carpeting. Our main concern was that it was clean so it worked for us since we were just passing through.

It had rained overnight and we had to clean off our motorcycles. One of the cleaning ladies asked if we wanted any cleaning rags. That was nice!

There was a diner right next-door which was a plus!

Room Tip: There is only parking on one side of the motel. So, if you like to park your car by your room, ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agiamma02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irwin, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Staff was nice and the room was clean, but this motel is missing too many amenities. I know that I get what I pay for, but even a cheap motel can do better. There were 2 sinks in our room. One in the bathroom and one outside the bathroom, which was nice, but the water pressure in both sinks was ridiculously low. It took about 20 seconds to fill a glass of water. There was also no hot water from 9 a.m. to 10 a.m., so we waited to take showers, which made us check out late, but they were very cool about it. There was no garbage can in the bathroom. There was only one tiny one in the whole room (a minor gripe). A small refrigerator in the room would have been nice instead of the big safe. No breakfast here, but they did have coffee in the lobby. The pool was right out our back door. It was a nice size, but it was too deep for my 5-year-old to stand up in, even in the shallowest part. The pool was supposed to open at 9:00, but I had to go to the front desk at 9:30 to get them to open it. I also skimmed the pool since it had obviously not been done. Overall, it was a very basic hotel. It got the job done without spoiling me in any way.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauritzen7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Franklin, OH
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Rooms were clean and updated. Pool was plain but clean and functional. Also had handicapped accessibility via power lift! Location was great. Next to many restaurants and a couple winery's. Right next to highway for easy access. I think the rates have increased so i believe it is over-priced but seems to be a safe and accomodating hotel.

Room Tip: Top floor has balcony's that you can access. Bottom floor has a small patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 214JessicaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
5.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula
5.1 mi away
Ramada Austinburg/Ashtabula
Ramada Austinburg/Ashtabula
#2 of 5 in Austinburg
77 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ashtabula
Hampton Inn Ashtabula
#1 of 5 in Austinburg
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby
17.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 5 in Painesville
426 reviews
5.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Ashtabula/Austinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Geneva

Property: Motel 6 Geneva
Address: 1715 Route 534, I-90 at Exit 218, Geneva, OH 44041
Location: United States > Ohio > Geneva
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Geneva 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Geneva is conveniently located off I-90 near many tourist attractions. This location features an outdoor pool, conference room and wireless internet throughout the building. Micro-fridges are available; contact location for more detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Geneva
Motel 6 Geneva Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing