We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not up to par.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Geneva

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Motel 6 Geneva
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Geneva
1 review
“Not up to par.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

I travel out this way several times a year, and this is my first time staying at this motel. It wasn't terrible. Hot shower, and a cleanish bed. The bed didn't have a fitted sheet. The fire alarm went off 615 in the morning. Room was ok fridge microwave, even a safe but no coffee pot. The staff had to have been the nicest i have ever encountered at a hotel/motel While my experience wasn't the worst, I would rather pay a little bit more and stay at one of the larger hotel chains.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mferenchak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    30
    25
    6
    6
See reviews for
18
27
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
110 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

This is a first time that the advice from Trip advisor did not work for me. I don't understand how anyone could give this place a good review?? Only good thing I can say is the staff was friendly and helpful. Room felt very uncomfortable in every way! Dirty! Hair on dresser, dirt in the corners. the bedspread looked like it was from 1970, pulls in it.. Could not use pillows, lumpy and hard, back hurt next morning bed very uncomfortable. I still can't believe I stayed there but after driving for 10 hours I was just too tired to complain or leave and drive any further. So what I thought was a great price 68. was not so great. This was the first time I stayed at a Motel 6, not sure if they are all like this but I can say BEWARE of this one. Also, not sure where the photo's came from but they certainly are not from this motel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Hipster_Tripsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

Just passed through this town on a road trip (july 2012)

This was our first visit to a motel six.

We found it was resonably priced, the dog was welcome for free, bed comfortable and room clean. Room was large, had a mini fridge but no coffee maker. We drove in after seeing it from the highway and was able to get a room no problem

Served a purpose for a one night stay

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calgariancouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VT
Level Contributor
326 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

Just a bit better than you'd expect for a Motel 6, and I also paid a little more. For that I might hope for a cofffeemaker, fridge, and microwave but got none of the above. Easy on-off I-90. The check-in, check-out was terrific, with the same nice young woman at the desk. Breakast next door at Best Friends was very good. The bed/bedding conducive to sleep. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VTLongTimeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorain,OH
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

This motel is very reasonably priced and I found it to be very clean and comfortable, I also liked that each room had a set of patio doors they could open to the outside. Very Nice.
Also found a great restaurant just across the street!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beckthetech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

Besides mapquest or google maps giving wrong directions this place was well worth the money.This motel was right off Interstate Route 90 (you don't even have to travel one mile).Of course I could see that once I got off the interstate.The rooms were large and very clean.Many TV stations.It also had a refrig and microwave.Like most Motel 6 the breakfast consist of only coffee.But the money you save you could eat at the most expensive place in town.The staff was very friendly also.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newyorkpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermitage, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

This was the worst hotel I have ever experienced! The room was smelly, the bed seemed dirty (I asked for an extra sheet to cover the bed and bought a blanket), and there was no hot water to take a shower! I read the other reviews before staying here and it didn't seem like it would be bad. I would not recommend this motel to anyone!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank djk645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Ashtabula
Hampton Inn Ashtabula
#1 of 5 in Austinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
5.1 mi away
Ramada Austinburg/Ashtabula
Ramada Austinburg/Ashtabula
#2 of 5 in Austinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
5.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 5 in Painesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
23.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby
16.1 mi away
Steele Mansion Inn & Gathering Hub
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Geneva

Property: Motel 6 Geneva
Address: 1715 Route 534, I-90 at Exit 218, Geneva, OH 44041
Location: United States > Ohio > Geneva
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Geneva 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Geneva is conveniently located off I-90 near many tourist attractions. This location features an outdoor pool, conference room and wireless internet throughout the building. Micro-fridges are available; contact location for more detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Geneva
Motel 6 Geneva Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing