We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Stop on Our Wine Tour”

Ferrante Winery & Ristorante
Ranked #1 of 15 things to do in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, OH
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“First Stop on Our Wine Tour”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I loved the specialty wines here. We sampled a flight and loved most of them! We purchased a bottle to drink there of the Cranberry and a bottle of Blueberry to take home.
Atmosphere was good as well. It was getting pretty crowded when we left, so might want to try to get there early.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank KendallsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    64
    29
    8
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing food & great wine!”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Visited Ferrante last summer (2012) with my husband and friends of his. Just went again in early October (2013) with my mother and a friend. The food is amazing! I always get a small pizza because they are SOOOOO good but my friend got one of their salads. It looked great too and she said it was amazing. We got a couple wine sample trays and all bought a bottle of their wine before leaving. Very nice place, great food and wine. Highly recommend stopping there if you are in the area!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank EvaLondon_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashport
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Too Busy”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Couldn't find a place to sit down,wine taste very poor, price too high for what I could see a peronel pizza

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrysburg, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good spot for dinner”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

When you are tired of cheese plates or mediocre pizzas, stop here for a more substantial meal. The pasta was very good and companions enjoyed some of the seafood. The wine was nothing terribly special and the wait staff was rushed and didn't take time to share details about the food or the wine ... we just picked one blind. After dinner, a great HEATED patio made a chilly night comfortable while we enjoyed a fun band.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank PauletteHuber-Mills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emporia, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not good enough?”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stopped here and was insulted by help. Woman acted as if we were stupid and didn't understand wine tasting procedure. Very patronizing. Wine was okay, but northwest New York wines much better. Try Johnson winery or Nobel.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ferrante Winery & Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Ferrante Winery & Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing