We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Beautiful place, wonderful owners! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Teresina Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Geneva
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bella Teresina Inn
Save
You added Bella Teresina Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 5 Geneva B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful place, wonderful owners! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here over night for our anniversary and it was a great place to stay. We got in late so we didnt get to enjoy the fireplace out back or the hot tub like we would have liked but we would definitely go back. The breakfast was amazing. Best breakfast and service we've had at a B&B. We arrived late and were very hungry and they guided us to an amzing restaurant and got them to serve us even though it was closing time.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
16
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

This was my wife and I 2nd stay at the Bella Terrasina Inn and it was just as nice as I remembered. The owners couldn't be nicer people and the room was immaculate. Unfortunately due to a family emergency, we could not enjoy the breakfast in the morning but it smelled amazing! The Inn was full on Saturday night and all of the guests gathered together for a fire and some friendly conversation. We can't wait to stay again!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Russ F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbiana, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Danielle and Jeff have a stunning home that they opened up to us and we could not have felt more welcome!!! Breakfast was amazing and the rooms are beautiful!! There didn't seem to be any need that wasn't met during our stay.We will be back again soon!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meredith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooster, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Danielle and Jeff are amazing hosts! They have thought of everything, and taken care of every single detail to make guests feel like home. The house is stunning! The granola and yogurt parfait that Danielle makes for breakfast each morning is to die for! Great place, great stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 139Joyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catawba, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

As my first experience staying at a B & B, Danielle and Jeff have set the bar high. From the correspondence prior to the visit throughout the whole visit. Their home is lovely, clean, very tastefully decorated and Danielle is an amazing chef!! I would recommend only their establishment while staying in Geneva...simply amazing.
Thank you to both of you.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Really enjoyed two nights at Bella Teresina Inn this past weekend. Though the outside of the house looks very normal, once you get inside you are literally shocked by how tasteful and well decorated it is. A very welcoming place. Really enjoyed all the cookies and tasty and plentiful breakfasts. Our room was upgraded at no cost because there were no other guests staying in the home this weekend, which we appreciated, especially with a pregnant wife.

The only 2 critiques that I have- I would suggest to Jeff and Danielle to consider using 2-ply toilet paper. It was a little jarring to have everything else so nice and then have single ply paper. Perhaps if septic system care was an issue, you could install a bidet on the toilet. They are $30 on Amazon and an amazing upgrade to any toilet. Also, the upstairs bathroom faucet is too short- I kept making a mess of that lovely countertop because it doesn't extend far enough.

Outside of these things, we loved our experience and hope to return the next time we come back to Geneva!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

The Inn was close to the freeway, easy to find. Place was beautifully renovated with each room having its own distinct character. Danielle and Jeff (Inn Keepers) went above and beyond to make our stay as convenient and easy as possible. Breakfasts each morning (2) was plentiful - fruit, side, then main dish. There was even coffee and snacks available throughout the day too.

I couldn't imagine a better place. It was simply perfect!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kt2b4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
7.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Ashtabula
Hampton Inn Ashtabula
#1 of 5 in Austinburg
4.5 of 5 stars 332 reviews
7.3 mi away
Ramada Austinburg/Ashtabula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
The Lodge at Geneva-on-the-Lake
The Lodge at Geneva-on-the-Lake
#1 of 6 in Geneva on the Lake
4.5 of 5 stars 1,136 reviews
13.9 mi away
Steele Mansion Inn & Gathering Hub
2.2 mi away
Motel 6 Geneva
Motel 6 Geneva
#1 of 2 in Geneva
3.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Teresina Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Teresina Inn

Property: Bella Teresina Inn
Address: 6544 N River Rd W, (State Route 307 West), Geneva, OH 44041-8392
Location: United States > Ohio > Geneva
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bella Teresina Inn is a new Bed & Breakfast in the heart of Ohio's Grand River Valley Wine Region. The Inn has been transformed from a 1950's farmhouse to a quaint luxury style B&B. Bella Teresina Inn opened for business June 1st, 2013. The Inn has four beautiful guest rooms that are thoughtfully designed and appointed with air conditioning, an iPod / alarm clock / radio combo, an ironing board and iron, and a hair dryer. Each room also has a personal TV/DVD and movie library, and all rooms have a refrigerator. High-speed wireless internet is available throughout the Inn. We also offer a 3-course gourmet breakfast served daily. Come experience the peace and relaxation of nearly 17 acres of natural beauty on the Ohio Grand River. Enjoy a glass of wine from one of the award winning local wineries on your private deck, or while soaking in the jacuzzi spa under the gazebo.At Bella Teresina Inn it is our goal to provide each guest with a restful experience. We've thought of everything, so you don't have to! Come stay with us today! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bella Teresina Inn Geneva, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing