We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still Great Wineburger”
Review of Old Mill Winery

Old Mill Winery
Ranked #4 of 49 Restaurants in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Niles, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
467 reviews
396 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Still Great Wineburger”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stopped on a Saturday around 6:00. Was very happy that the service was very good. Waitress was extremely pleasant and attentive. We were promptly waited on. There have been times in the past that the service leaves a lot to be desired. When it is crazy busy, it seems like the service suffers. We had two wineburgers that were excellent and cooked (well) just as we like them. It did take around 30 minutes to get the burgers, but as we sat near the grill, we could see that they were very busy. Menu is quite varied with sandwiches, burgers, appetizers, dinners , steak, cheese plates etc. Nice selection of wine also. This is a very casual place, and although it is called a winery, it is more of a casual eatery. There are a lot of tables outside and a large portion of them have some type of overhead covering. It will be pleasant in the fall with a nice sweater or jacket. Tables (inside and outside) are very close together. It is not a place for intimate dining. There is lots of entertainment (check schedules) usually milder softer rock, Would not recommend with little kids who are very active !

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CAT_AJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    49
    19
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Burger”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

The burger was very large and tasty. The patio was nice and the smell of the grill reminded me of a picnic. I would definately return. There was entertainment but it was too loud inside for my friend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gigig2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
518 reviews
257 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Best Meal of Trip”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

My friend and I were finishing up a 6 day trip to Ohio and our innkeeper said to be sure to eat at the Old Mill. I am glad we listened to her. This was our best meal all week. We ordered the "Make your own" pizza and their homemade spaghetti and meatballs and shared it. Wow, everything was top notch. We were definitely filled up with the delicious food but I wished we weren't as it was so good. I think you will like the Old Mill very much.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peonyrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadsworth, OH
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Average at best”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Just a little better than Spring Hill for the wines, but everythin else was worse. Worth a stop only if a train is coming through real slow and you have to wait.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jasperboy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Winery in Geneva!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is our favorite winery. They have great food and their wine is very good. I only wish I could find their wine in stores around Columbus!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank a h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Mill Winery also viewed

 

Been to Old Mill Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing