We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Winery”

Ferrante Winery and Ristorante
Ranked #1 of 50 Restaurants in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Zip Code 44041
Reviewed February 23, 2019 via mobile

We were attending the Big East Track and Field Championship at the nearby Spire Institute and went here on a lark. We heard about this place from someone we met at the Cuyahoga Valley National Park. Went here for wine tasting. They have a remarkable collection of white wines and Ice wines.

Beautiful restaurant, can’t comment since we were just buying wines and tasting but staff was knowledgeable and helpful. We really enjoyed the place.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Oncotron1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (244)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 244 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2019

We had wine and appetizers. I had the flight or fruity wine and everyone was very good and I am not a wine drinker. My wife had the white flight and she loved them all. My daughters had the pizza and brushetta and still rave about how good it was.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cecil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019

I have been to Ferrante Winery and Ristorante three times, including twice for dinner and once for lunch. Ferrante makes a very large variety of wines--too many to discuss here. There are wines that should suit every palate. They are regularly recognized in wine competitions nationally. Their Vidal Blanc was recognized as the best of that variety at the most recent San Francisco Chronicle competition. Their restaurant also makes excellent Italian food that pairs well with their wines. Their wait staff is excellent. The dining room is beautiful, the tasting room is comfortable, and the whole place is surrounded by the grapes that go into their bottles. There are some wineries in the area that may make a better wine depending on the variety, but you can't have a better winery and restaurant experience in the area. It is a family place run by the current generation of the Ferrante family.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019

Ferrante's is one of our favorite winery's with a great menu to choose from, as we live nearby it is a fun winery especially during the summer months where you can dine outdoors and listen to the music. The staff is always very friendly and accommodating. The filet mignon is always cooked perfectly. My husband loves the pizza, and our daughter always has the spaghetti and meatballs with enough left overs for lunch the next day! We love the wines too...something for everyone's taste.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank suzylovestocook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2018

Have eaten here several times, food is good, service is good, you can sit outside overlooking the vineyards in the summer. Really good cannoli's. Would recommend for dinner or lunch.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rich O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ferrante Winery and Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Ferrante Winery and Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing