We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wine, Music, Food”

Ferrante Winery and Ristorante
Ranked #1 of 49 Restaurants in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Zip Code 44041
Ashtabula, Ohio
Level Contributor
98 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Wine, Music, Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

You always wait for a table. It does not matter if one person in your party is physically challenged. Everyone waits. (for my mother's 90th birthday they refused to take a reservation for 10 which we needed because my dad has a walker so we went somewhere else and spent big $$$ on one check) That is another story. If you like wine Ferrante has the best. If you like Italian food, theirs is probably the best. However, if you do not like Italian food but want to join your friends, your choices are limited. I ordered a strip steak which came with bread, salad and garlic mashed potatoes. It was OK. They need more seafood items on their menu. The service is good and they have a lovely shop. Give it a try.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OhioSailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    47
    17
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful Warm Ambience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

This was my first visit to Ferrante Winery and it was a very, very enjoyable experience. I loved the views, the service and the food. I visited with some friends who live in the area and we enjoyed some wine tasting too. The wines we tasted were mainly sweet or dessert wines. I personally prefer dry red wines and so struggled a little with the tasting but this has more to do with my palate and preferences than the quality of the wines on offer. After the wine tasting we settled down for lunch. The waitress was friendly and the service and food was excellent. I thoroughly enjoyed my time at Ferrante and hope to visit here again with my family in 2015.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CraigDuffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic Manicotti!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

We were here for a quiet relaxing dinner and were not disappointed. The langostino manicotti was fantastic!! I struggled between choosing a filet or getting the manicotti and I am glad I went with the manicotti. The chunks of langostino were sweet and tender and the manicotti filling was terrific!! The cranberry blanc pleased my palate as well - if you like sweet wines. Everyone in my party was pleased - seafood alfredo, strip steak and a chicken. The salads were crisp and the dressings tasty. The garlic bread was not special, but the meals made me overlook that. I have been here several times and have never been disappointed.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tripper4141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Never Disappoints”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

We celebrated my birthday this evening with dinner at Ferrante Winery. There were four in our party and we all ordered different entrees. None of us were disappointed and we all had a difficult time deciding what to order. Many selections were tempting. It was very busy but we only waited about 10 minutes for a table. Our waitress was very attentive. We have never been disappointed with any of our dining experiences at Ferrante's.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mizz0um0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, OH
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“GREAT Winery for a sit down dinner with Ambiance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

The meals here are EXCELLENT! If you like a good sit down type of dinner/lunch..this is an excellent restaurant/winery to go to. The Winery itself is beautiful and the decor is great. There is dining both indoors and outdoors . . It comes highly recommended...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Starkeeper101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ferrante Winery and Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Ferrante Winery and Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing