We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant with several areas to seat larger parties”

Chops Grille & Tap House
Ranked #2 of 49 Restaurants in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue, Steakhouse, Bar
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Lambertville, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great restaurant with several areas to seat larger parties”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Food was great. We had a group of 16 and no complaints from anyone about their food. Homemade rolls were delicious. Our servers were a little slow with bringing bills and collecting money but otherwise good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Janine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    75
    20
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roselle, Illinois
Level Contributor
231 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Fast Favorite!”
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

The ribs are wonderful! Baked potato cooked perfectly! And the homemade rolls melt in your mouth! Watermelon tea a welcomed change from standards of strawberry and raspberry - nice to have a selection of new flavors to try. Great place for larger groups needing separate checks for business. A favorite place for travelers as its near the interstate.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PattiHunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“How to make the saddest BLT in the world.”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Recipe for saddest BLT in the world: two pieces of barely toasted bread, one large, limp lettuce leaf, two thin slices of tomato, two slices of fatty bacon. That's what I got at Chops. Sad. Just sad.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank lablue17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saybrook ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“so so dining overely priced”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

went here for a change of plans and we were surprised at the long wait but the diining room looked half full bar was full I guess that should have givin us a clue we waited to be sat and waited for a waiter and waited for drinks then waaaaited for the food which tasted not restaurant grade kind of like what u can prepare yourself.It felt like hours and hours no wonder why it looks busy the customers cant seem to be able to get out of there with the sloooow service it wasn't all bad the diet cola was good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jacklynn_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
104 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“If they can replace some staff and learn to cook shrimp”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I was staying across the street at a motel due to work for the week and they couldn't seem to get the shrimp cooked right. Twice raw and once really over cooked, each time I brought it up I was given a worst look the n the first.

The prices are good and the feel is nice, just hope things turn around as it is in a GREAT spot

Helpful?
4 Thank CEC_Jason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chops Grille & Tap House also viewed

 

Been to Chops Grille & Tap House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing