We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If they can replace some staff and learn to cook shrimp”

Chops Grille & Tap House
Ranked #2 of 49 Restaurants in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue, Steakhouse, Bar
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Merritt Island, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“If they can replace some staff and learn to cook shrimp”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I was staying across the street at a motel due to work for the week and they couldn't seem to get the shrimp cooked right. Twice raw and once really over cooked, each time I brought it up I was given a worst look the n the first.

The prices are good and the feel is nice, just hope things turn around as it is in a GREAT spot

Helpful?
4 Thank CEC_Jason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    75
    24
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Soup”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

this place as the best soup in town, loved the steak and the service I will come back here to eat again!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kerri U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpersfield, Oh
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A nice place in our own back yard!”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

The food is always good. I usually get the seared Tuna over mixed greens. The soup is also always a great choice. We've always had exceptional service!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank riverview1177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, Ohio
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect place for any kind of meeting, business or pleasure”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We had a meeting last night 3-19-13
Simply the best place in the area to host a meeting. The food, buffet style can not be beat. The presentation surpassed all expectations. To top it off, the service was absolutely the best. We had 30 attendees and I never saw anyone with an empty glass or an empty plate in front of them. The attentiveness of our server and management allowed me to concentrate on the people invited and not whether they needed anything. Thank you Alecia and Dan !!
See you next year ! Matt

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the best”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The soup was great, the place was packed but it was worth the wait, great food, great services and great meal!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Joann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chops Grille & Tap House also viewed

 
Geneva on the Lake, OH
 

Been to Chops Grille & Tap House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing