We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Soup”

Chops Grille & Tap House
Ranked #2 of 49 Restaurants in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Soup”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

this place as the best soup in town, loved the steak and the service I will come back here to eat again!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kerri U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    75
    20
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harpersfield, Oh
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A nice place in our own back yard!”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

The food is always good. I usually get the seared Tuna over mixed greens. The soup is also always a great choice. We've always had exceptional service!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank riverview1177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, Ohio
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect place for any kind of meeting, business or pleasure”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We had a meeting last night 3-19-13
Simply the best place in the area to host a meeting. The food, buffet style can not be beat. The presentation surpassed all expectations. To top it off, the service was absolutely the best. We had 30 attendees and I never saw anyone with an empty glass or an empty plate in front of them. The attentiveness of our server and management allowed me to concentrate on the people invited and not whether they needed anything. Thank you Alecia and Dan !!
See you next year ! Matt

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the best”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The soup was great, the place was packed but it was worth the wait, great food, great services and great meal!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Joann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
126 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good Food and Reasonable Prices”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Chops Grille and Tap House is an easy off and back on the freeway. We stopped here for a lunch, and found the menu filled with lots of tempting choices. My husband had the Gorgonzola and Steak salad, I opted for the Grilled Reuben sandwich. We were both quite pleased with our lunches. The salad was quite large, the greens very fresh. My Reuben, though about 4 inches in dimension, was quite thick. The corned beef was lean and tender. We commented as we were leaving that this was a very good lunch, and not much more than it would have cost at McDonalds for a lot better and healthier food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nigmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chops Grille & Tap House also viewed

 

Been to Chops Grille & Tap House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing