We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice spot for lunch with a view”
Review of Lakefront Family Restaurant - CLOSED

Lakefront Family Restaurant
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Brecksville, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice spot for lunch with a view”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Good location if you want to escape the crowds on the main drag, as this restaurant is a little further east but still in town. Very nice deck and view of the lake, but nothing fancy, with plastic tables and chairs. Food is good, servings were very generous, and wait staff very helpful. I had the Reuben which was just okay; my husband had the quesadilla that he said was good, and the portion was huge - 8 large wedges. They also serve a very unique salad in a giant martini glass. I would eat here again on a warm summer day as the shaded deck overlooking the lake was very pleasant. With a brisk breeze coming off the lake, you might even need a jacket in August. Nice mix of diners as well, with families and groups of motorcyclists peacefully coexisting.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank bjztar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    12
    7
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lake views good food”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Loved sitting on the shore of Lake Erie with great friends, food and drinks. Had freshly made Crab Cakes, with fries and salad. Waitress was friendly. This establishment is on the GOTL Bar Crawl but we eat our way through. Good time was had by all.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

I had a patty melt, my husband had the clams. Service and food were excellent. Patio right on Lake Erie! Have eaten here several times and always leave happy!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank palmlover0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Bad, bad, bad”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

This may be the worst restaurant experience we've ever had. It was a Thurs. night and the place was only 1/2 full. It still took our waitress 20 minutes to acknowledge we were there. We ordered our food as soon as she came to our table, but it took about an hour to arrive. It wasn't worth the wait. My tuna was badly overdone, my husband's shrimp was like rubber, and I wouldn't let the kids eat their meatballs because they looked uncooked in the middle. We saw diners at other tables sending things back. We then got our bill and our waitress completely disappeared. I even went inside and didn't see her. Another waitress processed my credit card. The view isn't good enough to put up with bad food and service.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SharZ_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterland, OH
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice view of lake from outdoor deck”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We had dinner here. I had the Neptune platter. The muscles were quite large and done perfectly. The scallops were also cooked perfectly. There was a crumb coated white fish (cod??) but it was on he bottom of the dish and was floating in butter - I had a taste but it was too soggy. We had fried clam strips for an appetizer and they were done well also - not rubbery like some restaurants. My husband had a perch dinner which he seemed to enjoy a lot.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Heatherru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lakefront Family Restaurant also viewed

 
Geneva on the Lake, OH
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing