We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Gallipolis
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Gallipolis
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stopped for 1 night at the Quality Inn in Gallipolis, OH. The lobby smelt a little dingy. There are no elevators. The room was ok, but the beds were VERY uncomfortable. Breakfast was a buffet and was ok too. Should have been told about additional incidental fee at check-in, and was only told about it when we checked-out and asked. It was refunded, but we should have been told ahead of time. I don't know if we caught them on an off day, but it was nothing like the other reviews.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jswifey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 115 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2014

Stopped here while driving back to Washington Dc from Ohio. My cell phone was damaged and needed a place to sleep So I took a chance and checked in. I dragged my luggage up the stairs (no elevator) and opened the door to a nice size and clean room. It was storming outside but inside was nice and warm. The staff was professional and friendly. And since my room came with a free breakfast I tried it out in the morning. It was buffet style but the bacon was good and the service even better. It was a nice to place to stay. Thank you so much Quality Inn.

Room Tip: No suggestions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Superdnanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Couldn't get into the Hampton. My boss stayed there and said it was OK. If you call a dingy room with mold on the shower ceiling OK, I guess it is. Not doing it again - if I can't get the Hampton, Il just stay in Huntington or Teays Valley. Quality is definitely a misnomer.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike_JB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Stayed here on a night traveling through. Good clean hotel. Easy to access. Rates were good. Rooms are clean. Pet friendly although I would like to see places like LaQuinta with no pet fees. Very nice staff. Best part of stay was there killer breakfast. All hotels should have a breakfast like this that comes with your stay. I am talking a nice hot breakfast buffet that can contend with any restaurant. If I was ever this way again I would most definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aimcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Room was very comfortable- From firm mattress to extra soft pillows-and linen not only appeared to be cleaned but smelled it too. Free Buffet Breakfast was as good if not better as any other hotels. All this is a giving, what stood out the most was the friendly staff- very nice people.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen5712554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Let me first state that when I stayed here a couple years ago, this was a Holiday Inn, not a Quality Inn. Honestly cannot say if I've stayed in a QI property, so I will base my review on when it was a Holiday Inn. So, upon driving into the parking lot, I saw a hotel that had been there a while. Not "old," not "rundown," just "settled in." Walked into the lobby, which looked a little different from the pictures I am seeing, and saw an inviting lobby. Not "OMG gorgeous," but neat, tidy, sparse, and clean. Off to the right was dark stained wood around the doors to the restaurant and bar. Staff was courteous and sincere. So, get checked in, and go to the room. It was like a tale of two properties. The room was clean and neat, but could have used a little updating to get it to speed with the lobby and restaurant area. The restaurant was quiet that night, but the service and food were good. Same with the bar. Think there was just me, my uncle who I was travelling with, the bartender, and one or two other guests in the hotel at the time. Based on my experience, I would recommend it, but as I say, it was a Holiday Inn, not a Quality Inn when I was there.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1roadwarrior10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

What a nice place! My husband and I stayed 3 nights recently, and we loved it. Our room was lovely, and the staff was awesome. Sandy at the front desk was especially helpful. I don't know why anyone would give it a bad review. Anything we asked for was provided promptly and with a smile. We were there for an anniversary weekend, and would definitely stay there again. The breakfast was great, the lady working in the restaurant was so nice, even at 6:00 in the morning! Loved everything, no complaints.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deann710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gallipolis
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Gallipolis
Hampton Inn Gallipolis
#1 of 7 in Gallipolis
349 reviews
5.0 mi away
Knights Inn Gallipolis
Knights Inn Gallipolis
#3 of 7 in Gallipolis
40 reviews
23.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ripley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Gallipolis PT Pleasant Area
20.5 mi away
Super 8 Ripley
Super 8 Ripley
#1 of 3 in Ripley
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Gallipolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Gallipolis

Address: 577 State Route 7 N, Gallipolis, OH 45631-5921 (Formerly Holiday Inn Gallipolis)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Gallipolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Gallipolis
Price Range: $74 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Gallipolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn Gallipolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Gallipolis Hotel Gallipolis
Holiday Inn Gallipolis
Gallipolis Holiday Inn
Quality Inn Gallipolis Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing