We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gallipolis
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Gallipolis
Certificate of Excellence
Fredericksburg, United States
2 reviews
“Not bad”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The hotel itself was fine. The rooms were clean and the people at the front desk were nice. We only choose to stay there because of the location and it was the nicest of the other 2 hotels in that area. I feel as though it should have been less expensive just because of where it is located.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nicole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    109
    35
    13
    6
See reviews for
99
81
16
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canton, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The staff was so friendly and truly seemed to smile and greet us as a natural part of who they were and not just their jobs. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and breakfast was delicious. My only complaint is that the entrance drive to the hotel is difficult to see and easy to drive by.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Minnesota, United States
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Gallipolis, OH meets the chain's standards--clean, comfortable rooms with really nice bedding. After working as staff for two weeks at the Nat'l Scout Jamboree in WV, my wife and I truly appreciated this hotel's clean rooms, comfortable beds, and unlimited hot shower. The staff is polite and friendly, and the free breakfast met the standard. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauconda, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This was our second stay at this location. Our room which was nice, was not as clean as on our last visit. Staff was friendly, and breakfast was OK.

As noted earlier, the location is easy to miss since the driveway isn't prominently marked. We also like to take evening walks, but had to drive into town to find safe streets for walking. There are no sidewalks near the motel, with only fast moving traffic nearby.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Because we stay in a variety of hotels across the country, it is a most enjoyable experience when we have an opportunity to stay in such a well managed facility. From the, "welcome" by the front desk, to the, "Come back and see us again," at checkout, our two-night stay at the Hampton Inn in Gallipolis, Ohio was a great experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble TX, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2013

excellent rooms , breakfast, service, front desk staff. the only problem we encountered in our whole 4000 mile driving trip, staying at 4 different locations was smelling smoke in one of the two queen size beds. We were gone two weeks and can't quite remember which Hampton it was. We informed the front desk staff and they apologized and said they would see to the problem immediately.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mitchell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Very nice Hotel. Very Clean. Would stay again if necessary. I am a Marriott's rewards member but have stayed in Hampton before. Pool looked clean although we didn't use it. Wanted to use the hot tub but it was out of order for some reason.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gallipolis
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Gallipolis
Quality Inn Gallipolis
#3 of 7 in Gallipolis
108 reviews
4.7 mi away
Knights Inn Gallipolis
Knights Inn Gallipolis
#4 of 7 in Gallipolis
32 reviews
23.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ripley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Gallipolis PT Pleasant Area
23.1 mi away
Super 8 Ripley
Super 8 Ripley
#1 of 3 in Ripley
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gallipolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gallipolis

Property: Hampton Inn Gallipolis
Address: 444 State Route 7 S, Gallipolis, OH 45631-1410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Gallipolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Gallipolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gallipolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Gallipolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gallipolis Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing