We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gallipolis
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Gallipolis
Certificate of Excellence
Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Clean”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Hampton in is very clean, comfortable and the staff is super friendly!

Room Tip: Clean, comfortable and friendly staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MicheleIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    109
    35
    13
    6
See reviews for
100
81
16
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
st charles
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

This hampton inn is in a small ohio town right before you get to the West Virginia border heading south in Ohio. This is a newer hotel. The beds are wonderful. The staff at the front desk greets you and takes care of you promptly. The breakfast staff, their were two ladies on the morning we ate there, kept everything full and were very helpful. It is on our way to Virginia and would definitely plan a stop there next time because it is a clean welcoming hotel to spend a night.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattbrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Haven, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Traveled here on business. Appears to be the best place to stay when in town. Very disappointed that they do not have refrigerators and microwaves in the rooms or even to request these to be added to your room. As a business traveler this is very important to me. Staff was nice, service was good, etc. I'd stay again but really would like the rooms to have microwaves and refrigerators.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank filups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

This hotel was clean, service was great and staff very courteous and friendly. Very quiet. Wonderful stay and would go there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roostiebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisa, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012 via mobile

This was my second stay at this location in three years. Very clean. Good service. Has a newer look than many of the Hampton Inns around the country. No bathtub in the King room, so it made it interesting bathing my 8mo old.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian12B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburyport, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Our company has a factory in Gallipolis, and I have stayed here many times. Great location, very clean, quiet, nice rooms, and a friendly staff. I'm never disappointed. Definitely my go-to hotel here.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike_JB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2012 via mobile

We were making a quick trip to OH and after many hours on the road we were so happy to find this Hampton Inn!! The staff was so nice. Our room was very clean, comfortable and spacious. A must stay place!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Candi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gallipolis
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Gallipolis
Quality Inn Gallipolis
#3 of 7 in Gallipolis
110 reviews
23.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ripley
4.7 mi away
Knights Inn Gallipolis
Knights Inn Gallipolis
#4 of 7 in Gallipolis
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Gallipolis PT Pleasant Area
23.1 mi away
Super 8 Ripley
Super 8 Ripley
#1 of 3 in Ripley
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gallipolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gallipolis

Property: Hampton Inn Gallipolis
Address: 444 State Route 7 S, Gallipolis, OH 45631-1410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Gallipolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Gallipolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gallipolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Gallipolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gallipolis Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing