We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Galion
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hope Cabins and Banquet, LLC
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
“Loved it!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The Hope Cabins and Banquet, LLC were peaceful, simple, romantic, fun, relaxing....just what we needed to reconnect. My husband and I would absolutely love to go back! The cabin was very clean and really pretty. We were blessed by our stay at the Hope Cabins. The nature trail was beautiful. We stayed in the Peace Cabin, and we loved it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alligrote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonnieF5310, Owner at Hope Cabins and Banquet, LLC, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
We're so glad you enjoyed your visit at Hope Cabins and Banquet! Thanks for your kind words. We look forward to return one of these days.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    4
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
22
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2013

In June (our 1st Year Anniversary), my husband and I stayed for a total of 3 nights (added one after two (2) wonderful days). We got to experience two different cabins in one (1) stay. This place is what my husband calls a "Little Touch of Heaven" because it was exactly that!!! Peaceful, Joyful, Restful. We did exactly what was advertised "Relax, Refresh, Renew". This place is more than what I expected; it was a surprise for my husband and he still talks about it today; how much he wants to go back. It is so relaxing to sit on the porch and listen to the birds sing, the water fall, and all the animals that we saw. We don't want to stay at any hotel after this and the price is just Great!!! Affordable!! Worth it!!! The managers, Bonnie & Dave are a "Gem" and they keep the place spotless and we just loved staying here!! We will return real soon and often!!! Thanks and Be Blessed!!! Heavenly Place for Relaxation!!!

Room Tip: The Joy and Peace Cabins are stand alones!!! The other three are connected!!! But all are just grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reginald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonnieF5310, Owner at Hope Cabins and Banquet, LLC, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Priscilla and Reggie,

Thank you for this lovely review.

You 2 are so special! We love your zest for life, and are blessed by your faith and infections joy!

We look forward to your return!

Blessings!

Bonnie and Dave <><
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
2 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I have stayed at Hope Cabins several times and it has always been a good experience. The cabins are clean and well cared for and a reasonable price. It is very relaxing to sit on the porch and listen to the birds sing. My grandkids enjoy the paddleboats and playground. Much nicer than the local motels.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank bharborOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonnieF5310, Owner at Hope Cabins and Banquet, LLC, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Beth,

Thank you for this lovely review. It's always nice to have you here.

I'm sorry that our paths, somehow, didn't cross on your last visit.

Hope you had a safe trip back to FL. Send some of that sunshine up this way - please! :)

Blessings!

Bonnie <><
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
98 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Rented 3 cabins for the night of my sons wedding at the banquest hall and it worked out great! Place for bridal party to get dressed and didn't have to drive after reception!! My only complaint was that my husband and grandkids stayed in the hope cabin which is attached to 2 other rooms and the room next to us was very noisey until 2 am!! I would try to get one of the 2 single cabins if I stay again!! But rooms themselves are great, ours was a 2 bedroom with very comfy queen beds, nice size bathroom which is handicap accessible, nice little kitchen which even had pop & candy in refridge! Would defineatly stay again and recommend to friends wanting a peaceful getaway!!

Room Tip: Get a single cabin!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momrams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonnieF5310, Owner at Hope Cabins and Banquet, LLC, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice review. We were happy to help celebrate the wedding!

Sorry to hear about the noisy neighbors. If that would happen again (and we hope it doesn't), don't hesitate to call us and we will notify the offending party (and protect your privacy). We're sorry that happened.

Thanks again for choosing Hope Cabins and Banquet.

Blessings!

Bonnie <><
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed here while in town for a race. I wanted something besides a hotel, and this was so much better and less expensive even. Really quiet, peaceful, super easy process, so affordable. Our cabin was clean, comfortable, we really just loved staying there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonnieF5310, Owner at Hope Cabins and Banquet, LLC, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review. We enjoyed having you! Hope you'll be back again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We've stayed at the Hope Cabins at least 2 times a year for the last several years. It's so peaceful and pretty. We love all the 'extras' the cabins have such as a full kitchen, fireplace, and jacuzzi tub. It's the perfect get away for us to just a have a night away from the kids. We have recommended the Hope Cabins to several finds and will continue to do so.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonnieF5310, Owner at Hope Cabins and Banquet, LLC, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Mindy and Ryan,

Thanks for your review and lovely comments. We love having you here, and are so glad you are able to feel at home at Hope Cabins and Banquet.

We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
99 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

My boyfriend and I spent our year and a half anniversary in the Joy cabin and it was a wonderful little getaway. The cabin was very nice and reasonably priced. It had many of the amenities of a luxury cabin (gas fireplace, jacuzzi tub, cathedral ceilings) and was conveniently located near I71.
We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megs867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonnieF5310, Owner at Hope Cabins and Banquet, LLC, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for your nice review. We're glad you enjoyed your visit, and we look forward to your return one of these days - perhaps when the weather is nicer and you can spend time on the trails, fishing, etc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galion
12.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 15 in Mansfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
5.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Galion, OH
13.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Towne Place Suites Mansfield
11.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Splash Harbor
Comfort Inn Splash Harbor
#1 of 4 in Bellville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
13.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hope Cabins and Banquet, LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hope Cabins and Banquet, LLC

Property: Hope Cabins and Banquet, LLC
Address: 5310 State Route 288, Galion, OH 44833
Location: United States > Ohio > Galion
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Galion
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax-Refresh-Renew. Hope Cabins and Banquet is a beautiful and relaxing getaway any time of year. Each of the 5 fully-equipped cabins includes a full kitchen, king-size bed, jacuzzi tub, gas fireplace, flatscreen TV's, WiFi, private front porch, and more.The Hope Banquet Hall is a wonderful place for your wedding reception, family or class reunion, church or business event. Seating for 200 people.Guests in the cabins and banquet hall can enjoy fishing in the well-stocked 1 acre pond, pedal boating, a 2.5 mile nature trail, children's playset, volleyball, board games, cornhole, and more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hope Cabins And Banquet, LLC Galion, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing