We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Campground History- George F & Elsie G”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Galena
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Berkshire Lake Campground
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Campground History- George F & Elsie G”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We have been seasonal campers at Berkshire for going on 20 years and always look forward to another year of sharing stories, meeting new friends , and caring about how our fellow campers are living their lives. The Davis family has always treated everyone with respect and have given back to the community and worked with families in time of need. They strive for improving the quality of the campgrounds and it remains the best value in Central Ohio. There are always planned activities for the kids and the adults all season and the Party House has Winter activities and entertainment. We would never consider going anywhere else like the majority of the residents here and like to keep it our own special hideaway.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Fisher478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    2
    1
    5
    5
See reviews for
12
1
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Laura, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

My husband stayed here for his job, they told us we were responsible for the maintenance on our lot. When we arrived lot was a mess, had to clean it just to park our motor home. Getting to the lot was an adventure do to all the low hanging branches which left scratches down both sides of our rv. The roads coming in & out are not maintained at all. Husbands trip was cut short, we paid for a full month he only stayed 13 days & they would not refund the difference. Also, had a propane tank filled for $133.00 used for 5 days & no refund on that either, maybe $20.00 had been used of it. I do not recommend staying at this campground!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Galena hotels

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We rented a seasonal space for the summer of 2013 for our family to enjoy as the campground is suppose to be a family campground; however, our next door neighbor's site was "party central". Lots of drinking and loud music made it unbearable to enjoy being outdoors. Our site was used for the "over flow" parking of their guests cars and golf carts. While the rules of the campground would indicate that it is a family campground, I would not recommend this campground for families. Drunk drivers on golf carts are the norm!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

The staff was very accommodating and the location was convenient for my husband to work in Columbus. Most of the pull-thru sites were level. It didn't have anything to offer aesthetically. There is a playground, pool, and lake on site.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StathamFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galena
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/Delaware
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
7.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
#10 of 143 in Columbus
859 reviews
9.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware
7.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Polaris
Candlewood Suites Polaris
#67 of 143 in Columbus
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berkshire Lake Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berkshire Lake Campground

Property: Berkshire Lake Campground
Address: 1848 Alexander Rd, Galena, OH 43021-9537
Location: United States > Ohio > Galena
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Galena
Number of rooms: 49
Also Known As:
Berkshire Lake Campground Galena, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing