We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“latin meets gahanna”
Review of Arepazo

Arepazo
Ranked #4 of 103 Restaurants in Gahanna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Colombian, Latin, Peruvian
Description: Brand new opening
Restaurant details
Description: Brand new opening
columbus, ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“latin meets gahanna”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Very pleasant atmosphere, small space but good food. Spanish music playing in the back ground. First time in and pleasantly surprised. we had a party of four. started with puruvian cerviche and steak tocos. for dinner had the steak, avacodo, bean salad. It comes either mild or spicey. ordered mild but it had some kick to it. I liked the restuarant because they didn't hurry us. sometimes small places want the turn over. we will be back again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smickley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    33
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marysville
Level Contributor
208 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Latin food-Venezuelaish”
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

A very nice surprise and worth looking for. If you like ethnic vs typical American food this place is for you. Give it a shot-we have added it to the rotation...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Struthers, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Outstanding South American cuisine”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Although I make no profession of special expertise on cuisines from the Southern Hemisphere, having dined at some great places in the US and Puerto Rico (Javier's on Siesta Key for example), I feel confident in stating that this delightful place on the outskirts of Columbus OH will appeal to any palate with a flare for Latino gourmet. We began with a medley from their tapas menu that included tostones, chorizo, and Peruvian ceviche (be sure to ask for spicy cilantro sauce). All of which were extraordinarily well prepared and in ample portions for three of us to share. My dinner selection was a traditional Cuban/Latino steak "carne asada" a marinated skirt cut topped with a fried egg with side of rice, black beans, avocado, and corn cakes. (Prepared to perfection). Wait staff is friendly and knowledgeable and the setting is warm/casual/relaxing.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHIO
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Awesome!!”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Great place for authentic food. Helpful staff, with good portion sizes. The fish taco's rock. Make sure you get there early as it fills up quick

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beagle09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gahanna, Ohio
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Latin Grill”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I was just introduced to this fine restaurant a few weeks ago by a good friend. This is one of my all time favorite restaurants now. I reccomend this Latin Grill to everyone with good taste. Friendly staff and above all excellent food, the prices are very reasonable, excellent value. I will continue to visit this restaurant now and in the future. The quality here is wonderful and it is , in my opinion one of the best restaurants in Gahanna, Ohio.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Arepazo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing