We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Weekend Stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Gahanna
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Weekend Stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

I usually love staying at the Springhill Suites. This hotel was just ok. Carpets in hall, elevator and lobby looked like they needed vacuuming the entire weekend.My husband said the complimentary breakfast was good with a good a choice of waffles, eggs, sausage and selection of muffins. We were in town for a wedding. Close to the airport and easy access to expressway. I would probably stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Detrie13_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelley F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and I hope you will allow us to host you again the next time you are in the Columbus area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    56
    35
    13
    6
See reviews for
50
23
3
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is a good business quality hotel but parking is limited. More parking in the back, but no back entrance. It works well for this side of town. If you want more attractions and restaurants around you try the Easton area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelley F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for your review. Although we do not have a back entrance, we do have side entrances on either side of the building for our guests who utilize our back parking lot.

Our location provides easy access to the rest of Columbus, including Easton, which is less than 5 miles away. For those who do not have cars, we also offer free shuttle service within a five mile radius, which includes great locations such as Creekside in downtown Gahanna and Easton Town Center.

We hope to host you again when your travels bring you back to the Columbus area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
354 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

This is a great location that probably gets overlooked for Columbus airport area travelers. It is not on a 'main drag street', but is very close (less than 1 mile) from I 270. The hotel lobby area and breakfast area, as well as our room was very clean and tidy. The breakfast was quite good with eggs, sausage patties, waffles, as well as other selections. The one unique aspect of the hot breakfast was the offering of salsa, cheese, and spinach with the eggs, a bit out of the ordinary from my hotel stays. The room layout was favorable for 'business' work and offered a microwave and mini refrigerator as well as a coffee maker. There is a pool area that many guests enjoyed, but we did not have the occasion to utilize.

On the weekend that we stayed, there was a private party that the hotel accomodated by allowing them to use the breakfast dining area. The guests seemed pleased to have this party in the hotel where staying instead of using an additional facility.

Room Tip: Parking in front of hotel is limited, so if staying and concerned about safety, I would recommend ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelley F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience! We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback is important to us. We hope to see you back the next time your travels bring you to the Columbus area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

As a silver elite member for marriott I was very disappointed in this hotel. The cleaning people did not do their job as far as making the beds, leaving towels, replacing shampoo, coffee etc. that was used. They just threw up the covers, didn't even empty the trash.... In addition there was a soccer team from New Guinea staying there. They were loud, unruly, and rude to the hotel staff. The desk people were awesome and extremely apologetic. The rooms were clean but my friend complained that the bed was too soft.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gabbysgirl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelley F, Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Hello,

Please accept our apologies for your recent stay with us. Due to Your, and several Others complaints about the group/teams staying with us this particular weekend, we will not be inviting them back.

Please know that we are addressing the issue of your "stay-over" housekeeping service with the responsible individuals, so this will not happen in the future with You, or any other future Guests.

Thank You for your comments,

Sincerely,
Springhill Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gahanna hotels

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
122 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

We stayed here for four nights during a business trip. The place is a little old and due for a renovation (in my opinion) but it was clean, the staff was nice, and it was quiet.

I'd stay here again if the price was right, but I would look at other options, too.

PROs:
- right next to the airport
- two eating options next to the hotel
- fitness center equipment in working order

CONs;
- weak breakfast - I've never been a fan of the SpringHill's breakfast offerings
- a little dingy (stains on carpet, scratches on the walls of the elevator, etc.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Berentski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelley F, Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thank You for Your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Findlay, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

The hotel was in a great location. Very clean and fresh. Staff were all polite and friendly. Good hot breakfast included with plenty of options. The only downside was limited parking in the front of the hotel. We were out until about 11pm and the back parking area was very dark and there are no back doors to the hotel so we felt a little uneasy.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AusAm13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelley F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for your review! We enjoy hearing about our guests' positive experiences.

Thank you for sharing your concerns regarding our back parking lot. Our back parking area is lit, and there are side doors into our building that are easily accessible for our guests who do park behind the hotel. These entrances are also lit. We want our guests to know that we take their safety seriously, and to feel confidant and secure when staying with us.

We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the Columbus area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

We recently stayed 4 nights at this hotel while our hardwood floors were being refinished. We found the room to be very clean and more roomy than expected. The room layout is much nicer than other suite-type hotels. The lobby is large enough for several people to sit with a room that accommodated a large group to sit together at breakfast and socialize in the evening. All staff with whom we came in contact were friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet had a nice variety of food. We didn't have any problem with having enough of any food during a busy weekend. In addition to the Hickory House & a Subway next to the hotel, there are several restaurants a 2 - 5 minute drive away. A nice city park is just on the other side of the freeway. We will be recommending SpringHill Suites to any of our out of town visitors.

Room Tip: We didn't have any noise issues with car or airplane traffic, so maybe the north side rooms avoi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Constance I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelley F, Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your home away from home. Our team loves to hear the positive reviews from our guests! We are all happy to have been of service to you. Take care and we can't wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gahanna
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Airport
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport East
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport
4.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna

Property: SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna
Address: 665 Taylor Rd, Gahanna, OH 43230-6203
Location: United States > Ohio > Gahanna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Gahanna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna Hotel Gahanna
Springhill Suites Gahanna
SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing