We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Fremont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Staying at a Hampton Inn is my first choice when I travel. You can still smoke in the rooms and they have the best beds and pillows, very comfy. The atmosphere is great and the hotels are clean i feel safe.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Doey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! I am so happy to see that we are your number 1 choice when traveling. We look forward to seeing you if your future travels bring you back to the Fremont area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

336 - 342 of 433 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2013

They made our anniversary getaway one of the best so far. We have been married for 8 years now and plan on many more. Hampton Inn will be our number one choice for our getaway. The staff was amazing in helping us with whatever we needed and requested. We asked to do an upgrade and the did so without charging us any extra. I know with working at the Hampton Inn that we are supposed to go above and beyond to make our guests happy, but they did that and more. The staff was very friendly, the breakfast was wonderful with lots of choices. Thank you so much for making our anniversary a wonderful and special time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

I am so pleased to here that we have become your number one choice for the "perfect getaway"! Congrats on 8 wonderful years of marriage! Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Very clean, quite friendly and efficient staff, convenient location right off the highway, reasonable price and diverse hot and cold breakfast, I'll stay there again on our next trip to visit out daughter in Chicago.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon P, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you for filling out a response on trip advisor about our hotel. We truly appreciate the kinds words! We look forward to seeing you on your return trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I would stay again, there isn't anything that I brought up that wasn't a normal useage type issue that was promptly responded to if I mentioned it. The internet was slower than I am used to and had several drop connection issues. The beds and pillows were very comfortable and gave me a better nights sleep than my Cal King Memory Foam mattress at home. The coffee was a better quality than most other comparable hotels and they do a good job of presentation with their Continental Breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon P, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

I am so pleased that even though there was a few issues that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Fremont. We hope to see you again when and if your travels bring you back to the Fremont area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Unfortunately Fremont doesn't have any great hotels. You can choose the Hampton or new Holiday Inn or Comfort Inn or a few dives. They just replaced the carpet. The breakfast is decent given the cost of the hotel. They do overcharge during summers do to Cedar Point. Friendly staff. Annoying that their side door's security keeps breaking so you can't get in. I have stayed several times over the past few months. Not a lot of restaurants in the area besides Applebees and fast food.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank glenn c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon P, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Hello! Thank you for your response on our hotel. We currently got the issue with our side doors fixed and working properly. I would also like to mention we have a few new restaurants being built down the road from us. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. If your future travels bring you back to the Fremont area, please stop back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Another very good Hampton but room 304 reminded us of just how hard it is to get the smell out after a smoker. We were graciously moved to room 308 and enjoyed a very relaxing, non-allergenic sleep after a drive from a stormy Washington DC. Maybe one of those bomb-sniffing dogs could help out their Quality Assurance team in knowing which rooms should be listed as out of service.

Room Tip: If a smoke-free room is important, avoid # 304 until further notice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miguelacho1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for filling out a survey with us. I do apologize for the smelly room and having to change rooms, that is never a fun experience. Overall, I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Next time you’re in the area please swing by for a coffee on us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We took the family to Cedar Point. It is about an 8 hour drive with kids, so we booked in for 2 nights. When we arrived, the front desk clerk was expecting us. I gave her my last name and she smiled and greeted me with my first name. Nice touch!

The facilities are great; the breakfast was great; the hallways were nice and quiet while we slept. While this particular hotel is a bit further away from Cedar Point (it's about a 40-minute drive to the parking lot), we saved a good chunk of change versus staying at one of the "Cedar Point Hotels".

Nice accommodations, nice breakfast, friendly staff, reasonable price... what's not to like?

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JP C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fremont
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Fremont
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Fremont
161 reviews
15.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn And Conference Center
12.9 mi away
Best Western Port Clinton
Best Western Port Clinton
#5 of 17 in Port Clinton
286 reviews
15.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Port Clinton, OH
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont

Address: 540 E County Road 89, Fremont, OH 43420-9387
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Fremont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Fremont
Price Range: $130 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Fremont
Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont Hotel Fremont
Hampton Inn Fremont
Fremont Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing