We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont
Nearby Hotels
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delux Inn(Fremont)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$81
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveler rating
223
130
51
15
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
223
130
51
15
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleancedar pointamusement parkcomplimentary breakfastup to datethe breakfast areathe ohio turnpikefitness centerwould stay here againstaff was friendlya great stayminute drivevery nice hotelroad tripking suitelake erie
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
380 - 385 of 438 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This is a very nice hotel for the price, due to everything by Cedar Point Amusement Park being overly priced. Beautiful rooms and lobby with great breakfast. Lots of fruits, and some hot choices. The front desk was very pleasant. The pool was extremely cold, but we had been to three other hotels this week on vacation, and they were all freezing. The hot tub was not very soothing, as I am not sure if there was enough water in it or there was something wrong with the jets but the water was jetting up and not out. So you couldn't sit in there without getting drenched. The only serious issue we had was coming home from the park. We weren't notified the exit would be closed, so we had to go another 8 miles down the highway and then there is no way to get back on it so we had to go through the country roads which some were also closed. It took us an extra 45 minutes to get back, which after a LONG day at an amusement park with kids, that wasn't enjoyable. It would be nice if the hotel would notify the guest that this is going on and an alternative route. This is not there fault directly, BUT i feel it is there responsibility to let us know.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey! I am sorry about the hot tub situation and will have it looked at immediately. Other than the incontinence, I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you next time you’re in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We love staying at this hotel! Very convenient (right when you get off of the Turnpike); neat and clean. Staff is always nice and the breakfast is always good! We stay here every year in June. We will continue to come back and will recommend this hotel to others!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful words! We were excited to see you again as it is always a pleasure to have repeat guests. We will look forward to seeing you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We were attending a convention in Sandusky but the hotels were already full so we looked at the next closest town, Fremont. In retrospect it was a good choice because it was an easy 25 minute drive through farmlands (even staying off the toll Ohio Turnpike), and we avoided the very high in season summer rates for Sandusky hotels. The Fremont Hampton was a typical Hampton Inn, which is a good thing. It was in a quiet area, near enough to restaurants (Applebees, Bob Evans, etc), The rooms were clean and fresh feeling. WiFi was free (carefully read the options and you will find the free one). Breakfast was good, especially the cold bakery and cereal items. The rates were so much better than in Sandusky and the atmosphere so peaceful that it made the trip more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulSnyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Hello,

I'm very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Here at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Fremont we always strive to uphold our brand guarantee, "Friendly service, clean rooms, comfortable surroundings, every time." We look forward to seeing you again when your in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This Hampton Inn was typical of the fine experiences we've received at similar Hamptons around the country. The service was friendly, the beds were comfortable and the free breakfasts were satisfying.
The only negative thing about this inn was the fact it only had one elevator. This became a problem as checkout time neared and the guests were sharing it with the hotel staff bringing towels and sheets up to the room.There is a solution of course, when booking a room, ask to be on the first floor. Problem solved!

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We are sorry about the elevator situation and we try to honor all requests for first floor possible. We look forward to seeing you next time your in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Very nice. The cost variance was a surprise. We did not check the price going in nor at check out, but when I gathered our costs at home, I was surprised to see the difference. We liked our stay and the staff was very nice, the breakfast was complete for any taste and it all made the day start with a quick smile.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Leo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Hello!
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to see how we are doing from the perspective of our guests. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we welcome you back next time your in the area.

Have a great day!

Hospitably,

Brandon Pickard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews