We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Fremont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This is a very nice hotel for the price, due to everything by Cedar Point Amusement Park being overly priced. Beautiful rooms and lobby with great breakfast. Lots of fruits, and some hot choices. The front desk was very pleasant. The pool was extremely cold, but we had been to three other hotels this week on vacation, and they were all freezing. The hot tub was not very soothing, as I am not sure if there was enough water in it or there was something wrong with the jets but the water was jetting up and not out. So you couldn't sit in there without getting drenched. The only serious issue we had was coming home from the park. We weren't notified the exit would be closed, so we had to go another 8 miles down the highway and then there is no way to get back on it so we had to go through the country roads which some were also closed. It took us an extra 45 minutes to get back, which after a LONG day at an amusement park with kids, that wasn't enjoyable. It would be nice if the hotel would notify the guest that this is going on and an alternative route. This is not there fault directly, BUT i feel it is there responsibility to let us know.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey! I am sorry about the hot tub situation and will have it looked at immediately. Other than the incontinence, I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you next time you’re in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (408)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

351 - 357 of 408 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

We love staying at this hotel! Very convenient (right when you get off of the Turnpike); neat and clean. Staff is always nice and the breakfast is always good! We stay here every year in June. We will continue to come back and will recommend this hotel to others!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful words! We were excited to see you again as it is always a pleasure to have repeat guests. We will look forward to seeing you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We were attending a convention in Sandusky but the hotels were already full so we looked at the next closest town, Fremont. In retrospect it was a good choice because it was an easy 25 minute drive through farmlands (even staying off the toll Ohio Turnpike), and we avoided the very high in season summer rates for Sandusky hotels. The Fremont Hampton was a typical Hampton Inn, which is a good thing. It was in a quiet area, near enough to restaurants (Applebees, Bob Evans, etc), The rooms were clean and fresh feeling. WiFi was free (carefully read the options and you will find the free one). Breakfast was good, especially the cold bakery and cereal items. The rates were so much better than in Sandusky and the atmosphere so peaceful that it made the trip more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulSnyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Hello,

I'm very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Here at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Fremont we always strive to uphold our brand guarantee, "Friendly service, clean rooms, comfortable surroundings, every time." We look forward to seeing you again when your in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This Hampton Inn was typical of the fine experiences we've received at similar Hamptons around the country. The service was friendly, the beds were comfortable and the free breakfasts were satisfying.
The only negative thing about this inn was the fact it only had one elevator. This became a problem as checkout time neared and the guests were sharing it with the hotel staff bringing towels and sheets up to the room.There is a solution of course, when booking a room, ask to be on the first floor. Problem solved!

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We are sorry about the elevator situation and we try to honor all requests for first floor possible. We look forward to seeing you next time your in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Very nice. The cost variance was a surprise. We did not check the price going in nor at check out, but when I gathered our costs at home, I was surprised to see the difference. We liked our stay and the staff was very nice, the breakfast was complete for any taste and it all made the day start with a quick smile.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Leo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Hello!
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to see how we are doing from the perspective of our guests. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we welcome you back next time your in the area.

Have a great day!

Hospitably,

Brandon Pickard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This is a Hampton Inn, that gives an upgrade to four star service, a great attitude from EVERYONE from food staff to room help. Smiling face everyday, regardless of time or shift. When confronted with a unusual problem ( and it happened) the staff responded with unusual effort and effectiveness. I have stayed in Conrads that didn't have the staff attitude and ability this Hampton, in a small out of the way town, has in bunches. This is a true find for those looking for Port Clinton or Put-in-Bay tourists.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 694drakew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review!

It is our goal to WOW each and every guest whether its a complimentary bottle of water or a room upgrade.

We hope to see you next time your in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This is an excellent hotel to stay in if you are visiting Cedar Point amusement park. The price is right and it's only a 20-25 min drive from the hotel to the park, and there are plenty of places to eat near the hotel as well.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Howard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you next time your in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fremont
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Fremont
152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Fremont
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn And Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
15.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton
23.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont

Address: 540 E County Road 89, Fremont, OH 43420-9387
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Fremont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Fremont
Price Range: $130 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont Hotel Fremont
Hampton Inn And Suites Fremont
Hampton Inn Fremont
Fremont Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing