We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Fremont
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Fremont
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A little gem”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Who knew such a great little spot was tucked away in Ohio? Clean, convenient to the Ohio Turnpike, nice-as-can-be staff, comfy beds. And a pancake machine at breakfast? Can wonders ever cease? Really a great stay and highly recommended. If your travels bring you this direction, THIS is your overnight place.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gweffdandy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Fremont, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
I'm very happy to receive such wonderful feedback of our staff and hotel! Thank you for taking the time to review us, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    34
    17
    9
    5
See reviews for
42
26
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Forest, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Our family of 6 stayed recently on our way to Sandusky. The room, and the entire hotel were very clean. The pool was terrific for our children, since it wasn't too deep. The hot breakfast was delicious as always, and very well stocked. We would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BruceD7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
401 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 403 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The hotel is brand new and the beds are comfy. Staff are excellent and friendly. My only complaints are what others have said, breakfast was put out early and without a lot of guests, the eggs and cinamon rolls were dried out at 7am.

I didn't have time to use the fitness center or swimming pool, but I noticed that there wasn't a hot tub.

I was upgraded (priority club member on a slow night) to a suite. The room was very spacious but I noticed there weren't any utensils in the mini-kitchen. Just a bunch of empty cupboards.

I'd certainly stay here again if I find myself in the area again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank copperdragon66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Painted Post, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Pros:
Convenient to the tollway
Helpful staff
Decent price

Cons:
Breakfast bar food was stale/old
Suites don't have "normal" amenities like paper towels, eating utensils, or even glass cups
The parking lot wasn't cleared of snow

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seven_Ws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Fremont, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Seven_Ws,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service and the location of the hotel. However, I would like to apologize for the dissatisfaction you had experienced. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I agree with other reviewers, the hotel still looks and smells like new. The queen bed was awesome, the staff were nice, and the hot breakfast was great. I love the Kohler showerheads that Holiday Inn Express has in their rooms. I didn't get to use the business center, fitness center, or swimming pool. The only real problem was my mom didn't like the smoke detector light blinking constantly during the night near where she was sleeping. I will consider staying here again in the future.

Room Tip: Having a room near the stairwell is helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave1289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

.. as the others have said, this hotel is is relatively new. It still has that "new carpet" smell as you walk the hallways, and everything is very clean and new.
We chose to stay here based on the other reviews and it's location between Chicago and Philadelphia. It's also right off the expressway which was very convenient. Right next door is a large gas station/convenience store/Subway which is also a plus.
We booked a two queen suite which was very nice. We loved the contemporary decor of the room, also we were surprised how large it was. The extra room had a fold-out couch with it's own desk and large flat-screen TV. The two queens beds were clean & comfy.
Check-in was extremely quick, soon as I said my last name, they already had the paper work ready and I just had to sign & initial a few things. Done!
The breakfast is typical of a Holiday Inn Express, nothing fantastic but they keep everything well-stocked and our kids loved it. The employees working the breakfast area were very polite & friendly.
The pool area looked nice, but we didn't use it. As others have said I was surprised there was no hot tub, but definitely not a deal-breaker.
We would stay here again when on another road trip to Philadelphia.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarlChicago_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

clean, nice, quiet, handy to I 80. good, hot breakfast. quick check in and check out. nice pool area although we didn't have time to use it. large, lighted parking lot. handy to the Subway shop. we will stay here again if we`re in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank willing292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fremont
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Fremont
149 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn And Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
15.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton
12.8 mi away
Best Western Port Clinton
Best Western Port Clinton
#4 of 17 in Port Clinton
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Fremont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Fremont

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Fremont
Address: 1501 Hospitality Ct, Fremont, OH 43420-8306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Fremont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Fremont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Fremont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, IHG, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Fremont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Fremont Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing