We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic staff, nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Fremont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2011

We stayed one night at the Comfort Inn, and had no complaints or problems. Place was nice and clean, they even had cookies for us when we showed up. The best part was after we left we realized we left several items behind--no problem, I told them what we left behind, and they found all of it, plus the other item that I forgot to describe :) and had it waiting for me in a bag.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jared O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 153 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2010

I stayed here for a wedding; most of the other wedding guests were there as well. Typical Comfort Inn--clean, good condition, well done. The indoor pool was nice, and breakfast was typical for the hotel class. There were several food options right next to the hotel--Taco Bell, Pizza Hut, and a decent bar. Only about 20 minutes to state parks at Lake Erie.

Service from the front desk staff was excellent--friendly and quick with check-in. They also quickly resolved an issue for me; they have wireless internet access but my laptop only had a wired port. They dug up a good PCMCIA wireless card for me, which greatly enhanced my stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank demigrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

My family and I have had the best experience at this Comfort Inn facility. The rooms were clean and spacious. The breakfast was wonderful (My Kids Could Make there own Waffles :). The Indoor pool and Jacuzzi was wonderful. My advice if you are ever in Fremont or Port Clinton, Ohio, Stay at this location you will not regret it...

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lewis404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2009

We were at put-in-bay, and were headed back to cedar point the next day. this hotel was a good price for the area, and we didn't think that it was too far away from either one. the hotel was CLEAN - room, linens, carpet, furniture, beds, pillows, bathroom, and pool & hot tub. what we actually liked the most about this hotel was that the pool was open 24 hours! after getting to the hotel quite late, my son had prepared himself for not being able to use the pool here, since we were checking out in the morning. but i was very pleased to find that it was avaiable to use at OUR convenience, which made us happy! the pool temperature was nice and warm, and there was also a hot tub which was also a relaxing temperature. pool towels were in the pool area. since we were up so late, we slept through breakfast. however, we did see that there was a waffle batter dispenser (so i assume that there were waffles for breakfast) and a juice machine also. i would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelmama469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2008

We have stayed at the Comfort Inn Fremont many times. The rooms and public areas have always been clean. The beds are not the most comfortable in the world, but they are serviceable. The free breakfast is sort of scant; just coffee, cereal, breads and one of those waffle maker things. Purely a "continental" breakfast. The pool and jacuzzi are nice, and since they are enclosed you can go in in the winter. Unfortunately, there are usually a bunch of kids in there during the day, so if you want quiet time in the pool you have to wait until late at night. The Frickers next door is yummy - try their fried cheese (cheddar and mozzarella!).

The Comfort Inn is not a bad place to stay at all, and for years it was our home away from home in Fremont. Now that the Hampton Inn is open, I would recommend staying there instead (unless they are full) just because it is newer and a little nicer.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank onlyaymie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2007

We stayed at the Comfort Inn & Suites as a stopover on our way from New York to Minneapolis. We checked in very late and only stayed about 5 hours. The front desk clerks were friendly and accommodating. We told them we needed to leave by 4:30 in the am and asked if we could fill up our thermos at the continental breakfast before we left. Even though the breakfast hours didn't begin until 6:30, they made sure that there was piping hot coffee waiting for us when we checked out! That's service! We didn't sample any of the hotel amenities, but overall, what we saw, was clean and well maintained. The room was large, clean and the bed was comfortable. What more could you ask for? All and all, I'd say that this property was an A+

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IthacaChickyChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2007

Super clean facility - comfortable rooms - friendly, helpful staff - nice pool/hot tub. Very nice stay!

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wkender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fremont
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Fremont
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn And Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
16.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton
7.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clyde
Red Roof Inn Clyde
#1 of 2 in Clyde
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 840 Sean Dr, Fremont, OH 43420-9025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Fremont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Fremont
Price Range: $107 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Fremont
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Fremont
Fremont Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Fremont, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing