We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Fremont
Certificate of Excellence
Castlewood, SD
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Had a very peaceful, quiet night at the Comfort Inn in Fremont, Ohio. Breakfast was very good. Eggs and bacon were available along with cereal, oatmeal, waffles to cook yourself, yogurts and fruit. Beverages included juice, coffee, tea and milk. Everything clean and neat. Highly recommended.
The pool and fitness rooms were neat and tidy. I had forgotten my suit so did not get to try the pool out. Parking was very easy and access to and from the Ohio toll road was simple. There were many choices for restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atwanta, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
NancyW,

Thank you for the kind review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully on your next visit you will be able to try out our pool. Thanks Again!!

Thanks,

Jason Hawkins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    45
    14
    7
    3
See reviews for
54
36
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
buffalo, ny
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

What a wonderful find. We were traveling through, stopping in Fremont for a concert and then on to Evansville, IN. Found this place online. The service was wonderful, the jacuzzi in our room was powerful, and the beds we extremely comfortable. Then if that wasn't enough, the hot breakfast was over the top. I'm not sure if I'll ever be back in Fremont again, but if we are, there is no doubt where we are staying!

Room Tip: Best in room jacuzzi we have ever had. Very relaxing as we watched the widescreen tv. The hot breakf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atwanta, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Hopesoccer,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on TripAdvisor and for your great comments. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return to see us soon.

Cordially,

Jason Hawkins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

I stay here frequently on business and always enjoy getting to stay here. The rooms are very clean, the beds are very comfortable and the staff really goes out of their way to make sure everything is perfect.
There is a lot of restaurants within walking distance as well as a shopping center.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myles01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atwanta, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Myles01 thank your for your great review on our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you the next time you are in town.

Jessica Peiffer
Asst. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
333 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

i travel for business and frequent this hotel regularly. The cleanliness of the hotel is above any other higher end chains I have recently stayed at. The staff is amazing and have become my second family with their excellence in providing customer service with any normal need you get at any property. Welcome you with a big smile as if they missed you when you were gone. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, and the value heavily outweighs the cost as well.

Room Tip: the jacuzzi rooms are worth it, they are very spacious and centralized to amenities, well worth the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atwanta, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for completing a great review about your recent stay at our hotel. Our and staff and I appreciate it. We hope to see you again soon.

Jessica Peiffer
Asst. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordentown, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We booked two rooms for a 4 day visit with family over Thanksgiving. The rooms were clean, breakfast was there for those in our party who always wake up hungry, noise from inlaying new carpet ( we were warned before we booked ) was kept to a minimum. The staff answered all questions, brought extra towels and found time for some pleasant conversation at a very busy time of the year. To our delight a wonderfully warm pool and a hot tub, open 24/7, ended several very long, very cold days.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atwanta, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. The carpeting project and renovations should be done by the end of 2012. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Saturday night was busy - so maybe a weeknight would be somewhat different - but the noise from the halls, adjoining rooms, and room above was overwhelming. Be warned - normal level conversations can be heard in neighboring rooms. Visitors arriving in room above sounded like they were coming down through the floor. College dorm atmosphere.

On the positive - the room was clean and neat. Over priced for the value.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chickenman26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Let me start with the positive:

I did enjoy the breakfast.

The location was awesome (though not ideal for where I had to be each day, being by food and a WALMART was nice).

The girl who checked me in and later helped me with a lightbulb issue I was having was very courteous, friendly, and quick to respond.

The added value of the local restaurant discounts was very nice.

Negatives:

Very dated hallways and dark, non-relaxing rooms with little setup for a business traveler. No desk or charging area. Just a little table in the corner.

Ice maker so loud I don't know how anyone near the elevators could have slept.

Paper thin walls and ceilings. Every toilet flush or door opening upstairs or next door was extremely audible.

Underdressed front desk staff. This is probably petty as the girl was super nice and got the job done, but it set off my stay with an extremely negative first impression. I was put off as I walked up to the entrance as a girl in street clothes was smoking right outside of the door and was on her cell. Upon walking up I smiled at her and hoped upon hopes that my asthma would not fire up from the smoke. Much to my surprise she threw down the cig, rushed inside, went through the employee only door, and then checked me in. Now again, she was extremely nice and very helpful but as someone who travels a great deal, it was disconcerting to have someone checking me in with no real identifying clothing nor name tag and knowing she was visibly smoking out front set the tone for a stay I really didn't enjoy. I'm realistic. But even polo shirts and pants or something that say choice hotels would have been nice. Invest on nicotine gum while on duty or something or smoke where your guests can't see you.

TV was on in my room upon return one evening, the remote on the bed. This freaked me out more than anything as I never once turned on the TV nor had any clue where the remote was. The front desk blamed it on a timer set by a previous guest, but I checked and there wasn't such a timer set on the TV. The only explanation is that house keeping was watching TV in my room while they cleaned it. I'm human. I get it. But turn it off after you leave the room and put everything back where you found it. It really made me feel almost violated in some way to the point I didn't sleep well that night.

The bedding was old and tattered and just didn't have a clean look to it. I actually went to WALMART and got a cheap blanket to cocoon myselfd each night.

Honestly this was the most miserable hotel stay of my travel career thus far. I did not give it lower reviews because for what it is, it is acceptable for most.

If you are going through for one night or need a place to stay while on the road, and are only going to be sleeping once, eating, and leaving, this would be a great place for the value and location.

If you are in the area on business and are going to be living here for more than one night, I would suggest looking elsewhere or having your company look elsewhere when looking for a block of rooms.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atwanta, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
ChuckB, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Trip Advisor. I apologize for the problems that you had during your stay. I can assure you that the issues that occured during your stay with the employee out front smoking have been addressed and will not happen again. We have also completed a major renovation which included all new bedding. I hope that if you are in the area again you will give our hotel another try.

Thanks,

Jason Hawkins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fremont
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Fremont
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn And Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clyde
Red Roof Inn Clyde
#1 of 2 in Clyde
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
16.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton
16.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 840 Sean Dr, Fremont, OH 43420-9025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Fremont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Fremont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Fremont
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Fremont
Fremont Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Fremont, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing