We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical place to stay”
Review of RiverView B&B Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Franklin Furnace
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
RiverView B&B Inn
Reviewed May 21, 2014

This B&B is wonderful for the price. Very clean, very organized and just plain beautiful scenery. You will not be disappointed. The owner is really nice and very classy. I have stayed twice and each time the visit was magical.

Room Tip: Creek view room is great
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
There are newer reviews for RiverView B&B Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 23 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013

We chose Riverview B&B Inn for the location of our mid-October wedding. It provided an excellent location and facility for our outdoor plans, and the same should the weather drive us inside. As it turned out, the weather did exactly that! The facility accommodated our small wedding (30 people total) in a very comfortable, cozy, & intimate way.

We also spent the night at the inn following our wedding. Incredible comfort after a couple of hectic days leading up to our wedding. We stayed in the Riverview room, which gave us an unobstructed view of the colors of the Kentucky hills, the fog coming in of the evening, and it rising early the next morning.

Not enough can be said about the graciousness of George & Bobbie, our hosts. They were available to see to every detail to make this the most hospitable setting possible, and did so in a most excellent manner. From George's work on the grounds to Bobbi's experience in maximizing the indoor space, we couldn't have asked for anything more. The breakfast that next morning was tremendous...a great send-off for our wedding vacation. Thank you, George & Bobbie, for not only helping make our day special for us, but for seeing to the details and comforts of our families.

Brian & Kelly
Wheelersburg, OH

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian_and_Kelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgeBobbie, Owner at RiverView B&B Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our Inn. Your wedding was a moving and emotional event that we were able to share with your family and friends. We count ourselves lucky to have helped you achieve this milestone in your lives.

Please come back and visit when you get the chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed with Bobbi and George On Oct.26 and Oct. 28 on our way to and from Charleston, WV by boat. ( 26 ft. Lyman ) The Inn is a one day run from Cincinnati or Charleston by boat on the Ohio. The docking issafely off river and directly adjacent to a marina. The Inn is spacious and with a deck and hot tube overlooking a beautiful stretch of the Ohio River. Breakfast was hot, delicous and ready when we requested it. We had a fuel issue with our boat and George went out of his way to insure our trip continued uninterrupted.

If you boat and are looking for a weekend getaway you can do no better than the Riverview B@B

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Musketucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgeBobbie, Owner at RiverView B&B Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Guys, thank you for taking the time to write your review. We think that we enjoyed having you as guests as much as you enjoyed our facility and service. And your boat...wow! Your Lyman was a fine an example of beautiful boat design. Your level of care and maintenance on that boat was top notch.

We hope to see you again if you're in our neighborhood.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I absolutely loved this place from check-in to check-out. We have already made plans to stay there again in November and made reservations for my brother and his wife for his anniv. Right on the Ohio River and the Holiday Point Marina, the food was delicious, the rooms were amazing and George and Bobbi Sich, the owners felt like lifetime friends. Cannot wait to go back!!!

Room Tip: River view room- faced the river-king bed Our creek room faced both plus we had a balcony and a que...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgeBobbie, Owner at RiverView B&B Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Hi, Anna & Ross.
Thank you for your wonderful review. We truly enjoyed your visit. Your tales of life in this area "back in the day" were fun to hear and informative.

We are looking forward to your return visit.

PS: Have Ross bring 2 computers next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

What a wonderful little place! I visited almost a year ago with my (now) fiancee and her parents. We had a blast hanging out on the back porch and watching the river traffic go by. The rooms were big and very nice. I think that the basement room (where I stayed) is probably the loudest when the trains come by on the other side of the river in the middle of the night. I talked to my fiancee and her family the next day, and they said they didn't hear anything. Anyway, the bed was super comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful, and there were lots of options for people who don't eat pork, like myself. This is a nice base to explore the area, or just a beautiful place to hang out all day.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CDMG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgeBobbie, Owner at RiverView B&B Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Hi, Cory.
Thanks for your great review. We'll hope that you can get an upstairs room on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stopped here during our trip to St. Louis from Pittsburgh. We arrived around 5:30pm. The owners came over from the house next door where they live. We were warmly greeted and they showed us around the property. The house is immaculate to say the least. A big comfy bed and we also had a rollaway bed for a child as well. A great bathroom and free snacks in the fridge. Books, magazines and video's to watch if you want. This place was spotless. The breakfast in the AM was awesome. I cannot say enough good about this property. We will be back. We visited with our two children ages 8 and 10.

Room Tip: Get the Riverview room is available.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgeBobbie, Owner at RiverView B&B Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our Inn and our service. We enjoyed your visit with us, and we hope that all went well with the medical procedures that you were enroute to when you visited.

We hope that you can visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I had an outstanding stay at this very well maintained B&B right on the banks of the Ohio River, in Franklin Furnace, Ohio. I stayed in the CreekView room and loved sitting on the balcony for hours watching boats and barges cruise along the historic Ohio River, as well as the occasional train on the Kentucky side of the River. This large house is an ideal place for individuals, couples, and families with 4 different rooms (note: the MarinaView Room is not pictured in my video). The large dining room, other first floor rooms, and enormous deck with a very large hot tub is an ideal setting for weddings and receptions. The lower level also has a meeting room that can accommodate 20 persons. The refrigerator was full of complimentary snacks and beverages the night I arrived and breakfast the next morning was substantial and delicious. George and Bobbie Sich are gracious, hospitable hosts, and and very knowledgeable about places all along the Ohio River. They live in a house on the other side of the street, so renters have lots of privacy. I do a lot of research when I travel and am convinced that this is one of the best places to stay any where on the Ohio River. It was overcast and rainy the next morning when I prepared this brief video of RiverView B&B http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6vMNHNRvP-4

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alashas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgeBobbie, Owner at RiverView B&B Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

We know that we responded to you via email after your visit, but we wanted to thank you again for your great review and photo spread...and youtube video.

Our words from a previous email are still valid, "We hope that you’re getting some rest from your travels…or, maybe, the travel energizes you. Either way, thanks again for your kind words."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin Furnace
11.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Portsmouth Downtown
11.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ironton
7.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Wheelersburg
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Portsmouth
96 reviews
17.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Ashland
Hampton Inn Ashland
#1 of 10 in Ashland
370 reviews
12.6 mi away
Best Western River Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RiverView B&B Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RiverView B&B Inn

Address: 91 Riverview Dr, Franklin Furnace, OH 45629-8821
Location: United States > Ohio > Franklin Furnace
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Franklin Furnace
Price Range: $99 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The RiverView Bed and Breakfast Inn is a modern, California-style building with an elevated wrap-around deck on four acres of grounds on the Ohio River across from Holiday Point Marina in Franklin Furnace, Ohio. It is decorated with one-of-a-kind hand pieced quilts, creating a relaxed, intimate atmosphere. The open, airy kitchen invites relaxed conversation around the serving island before breakfast. The dining room and great room offer panoramic views of the Ohio River and Holiday Point Marina on Ginat Creek. In addition to the amenities listed elsewhere, the RiverView Room, CreekView Room, MarinaView Room, and HealthView Suite have private bathrooms, wireless internet, satellite television, comfortable seating, wall-to-wall carpeting, and a writing desk. The exercise room in the HealthView suite is equipped with a stationary bike, home gym, ski machine, and television. The large, carpeted meeting room is perfect for small conferences, business meetings, seminars, retreats, negotiations, round tables, etc. It is equipped to handle any kind of function with full computer, Internet, and audio/visual support. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
RiverView B&B Inn Franklin Furnace, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing