We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Franklin
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I called ahead to make sure there was enough parking for a semi and was told there was plenty of parking in a field nearby. No problem parking a semi in there only real complaint there was the ground is a little soft not sure if i would want to park a full load on there after a hard rain. Maybe the investment of concrete in that area would be nice but overall no complaint as there is a abandoned restaurant next door that would supply plenty of big truck parking. The lobby is set up pretty nice and I was told that major renovations are coming to the hotel. I came up to my room and no real complaints there. Big rooms, microwave, and refrigerator. I'm not really sure what happened to the television remote but I keep it on one channel anyways so no real problem there. Better signs should be posted on the road to this hotel as it sits back in a dead end road. Overall I'm satisfied with my stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank w b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 138 of 138 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2012

We were well greeted upon arrival, 11:00pm. We asked about a roll-away bed and the maintenance man said they were already loaned for the night. He did offer to move a sofa from an upstairs lounge area. Within 5 minutes of calling for the sofa, the maintenance man came with a roll-a-way bed for our use. We do agree the breakfast is simple, but we were heading to KingsIsland for the day, so we just grabbed some toast & juice. Our room was clean, and the staff was very helpful with our need of extra towels & toiletries. The AC was not on upon our arrival, but it cooled the room quickly. We will definately refer our friends to this motel, as well as visit on our next trip to KingsIsland!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Made reservations on 7/9/12 for a stay on 7/14/12. Check in was 3pm and that's when we got there. The front desk person "Eric" couldn't find the reservation and we were in town for our son's baseball tournaments and had to run cause his game was at 3:45 so I asked him if he could find it and we would be back. We had two back to back baseball games and didn't make it back to the hotel until around 9pm. The same man said he no rooms left even though we had reservations. While there 4 other families came in with reservations and they didn't get rooms either. We ended up having to drive 2 hours home because they screwed us!!! Don't waste your money on this hotel!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellis3350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel on 7-7-12. We read one good review of this hotel and took a chance. The outside was clean and tidy and the pool looked really nice. When we got to our first room it looked o.k. , within 5 minutes we noticed that our room was covered in ants. They were all over the small refrigerator and else where. At that point we were ready to get a refund and leave. The front desk person said that since we got our tickets from priceline, that we would have to get a refund through them. It was almost 10 at night, so we asked for another room instead.

Our next room was ant free, but I' assuming that was only because no ant could live in that kind of heat. To say it was hot would be a compliment. It was boiling and the air conditioning did little to help. On top of the heat, the room was dirty. There was a booger on the wall, leftover gum on the top of the dresser and all matters of gunk on every surface. If there had been bleach in the room, I would have cleaned it.

The advertised breakfast included watered eggs, stale bread, cold coffee and one type of cereal. Not good, would have been better if they didn't advertise it.

Room Tip: Don't get any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jason s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcos_Giordani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHMiddletown, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Middletown/Franklin
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South Franklin
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Middletown
Days Inn Middletown
#6 of 9 in Franklin
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Monroe
Comfort Inn Monroe
#1 of 4 in Monroe
118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Franklin
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Springboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 6475 Culbertson Rd, Franklin, OH 45005-5701 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn Middletown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range: $73 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect hotel for any budget. Large size Rooms and Spacious bathrooms with all the amenities you come to expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Franklin
Franklin Best Western
Quality Inn & Suites Ohio/Franklin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing