We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn & Suites Middletown/Franklin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Middletown/Franklin
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Butler, Ohio
1 review
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

The owner was on site when we arrived. He was friendly and helpful. The room passed the smell test. No bad odors or the chemicals used to cover them. The room looked clean. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was clean and the fixtures worked. Though the building is near the interstate we were not disturbed by noise. Nothing fancy, but a very good value for the price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KCD50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikepat36, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Middletown/Franklin, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your comments and we are very pleased to hear you were happy with your stay. We try very hard to give everyone a positive experience. Hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    28
    8
    4
    11
See reviews for
37
30
5
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
quitman, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Stayed in this motel from 4/18/12 to 6/1/12 while working in the area on a gas pipeline project. Mike the owner was very helpful and friendly. His directions were very helpful for finding local businesses. The motel is convenient to several restaurants. I was in need of getting some work done on my truck and he was able to put me in touch with a really good mechanic, who worked on my truck for a very reasonable price. I would recommend to anyone to stay at this motel.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikepat36, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Middletown/Franklin, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your comments with other travelers and we are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay. Please come back and stay with us the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

The owner was real nice got me a bigger discount than what the travel sites could there is some cracks is the walls in the bath room like it was stated in the other review but it is over all real nice place to stay

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krod1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikepat36, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Middletown/Franklin, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
thank you for your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida City, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed for 1 night. Excellent value for money. Pool lovely and clean. Staff very helpful and Mike the owner very hands on and personable with guests. Mike was extremely helpful when our vehicle had problems and we had to leave our trailer for a company to collect. Would throughly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikepat36, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Middletown/Franklin, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
thank you for your stay and your compliments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

I enjoyed my stay and will return. The room was nice and clean the bed was comfortable. The stay was pleasant and the manager and the staff were very nice. The pool was great. As I said I will be staying again.

Room Tip: The king size beds were really great. Corner rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikepat36, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Middletown/Franklin, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

My family booked two rooms at this hotel during the weekend of Feb. 20, 2012. We thought it would be okay to just sleep here. Big mistake, we left to go over a relative's house. When we came back to our room, there were mouse turds all over the furniture including under the pillows. The other room had white creamy stuff on the bathroom sink. When my husband went to tell the front desk about the mouse turds, they implied that we brought the mice with us all the way from Colorado: NOT!!! Not to mention that the lady behind the front desk hollared at my brother-in-law. They gave us our money back. We stayed at the Fairfield Marriott Inn which was a million times cleaner and more comfortable. I would not recommend that anyone ever stay at at this disgusting hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel at all costs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikepat36, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Middletown/Franklin, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
We would like to apologize for your bad experience here at our hotel. There is never an excuse for situations like that and we appreciate you sharing your comments. As you can see from the other reviews, we take very good care of our property and our guests. Please come back and give us another try. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

We had a King Size bed, very comfortable. The room was very clean.There were no smells coming from the AC as some reviews have said. The owner very friendly. The kids enjoyed the pool. Will try and stay there next year when we visit the Ohio Renaissance Festival

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dbetts22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikepat36, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Middletown/Franklin, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us and other travelers. We are very pleased that you were happy with your stay here and look forward to seeing you again this year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Middletown
Days Inn Middletown
#4 of 9 in Franklin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 9 in Franklin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Franklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Franklin
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Monroe
Comfort Inn Monroe
#2 of 4 in Monroe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Springboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Middletown/Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Middletown/Franklin

Property: Red Roof Inn & Suites Middletown/Franklin
Address: 3510 Commerce Dr, Franklin, OH 45005-5231
Location: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Franklin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Middletown/Franklin 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Newly renovated property. We just reopened as Red Roof Inn & suites In October come visit us and unwind In our Renovated Indoor Heated Pool! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Middletown/Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn & Suites Middletown/Franklin Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing