We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Middletown/Franklin
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Franklin
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Please try this motel. You'll find it's a nice place to stay!( Don't forget Value Club discount.) Our first stay here was because there is an indoor pool. To be honest, we hadn't realized how far from our location it was but IT WAS WORTH THE EXTRA FEW MILES! Mike and his wife are so nice. The pool was too cold for my arthritis but he kept tweaking the heat in it til it was nice. We found ourselves back in Dayton 2 wks later making a mistake of staying somewhere closer the 1st night. When we had to stay longer due to a family emergency we went back to Franklin. Our "day or two" became a whole week. After sitting in the hospital 12-14 hrs a day the pool was relaxing and the room was comforting. Is this place crisp & new? No. But it is clean, comfortable, has frig & microwave so we could fix a meal when we didn't want to eat out. Homey/ comfy describes it!

Room Tip: If you have problems walking choose 1st floor as there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelwJesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikepat36, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Middletown/Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2012

We are very happy to hear that you are so comfortable here at our hotel. We try very hard to satisfy everyone who stays here and it was nice of you share your comments. Hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 135 of 135 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2011

Real nice place, clean and friendy. Can't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rodney1377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikepat36, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Middletown/Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

My apologies for the late response, I appreciate your feed back and am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward in seeing you again when you stop by. We are newly renovated now so come back to sleep in our comfy new beds and nice new flat screens. you have a wonderful holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2010

My family stayed here one night as part of a group and the rooms were horrible. They were very dirty (food wrappers,old socks under the bed and hair in the bed form a previous guest). The linens had holes in them or were dirty. We arrived at 1am for our two night reservation so we stayed and slept with our clothes on but the next day we checked out without looking back.
Beware some of the pictures of the hotel on their site are NOT from this location.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FreqTravOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikepat36, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Middletown/Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2011

We are sorry to hear about your bad experience at our hotel, please accept our apologies. We would like you to know that since your visit we have hired a new room cleaning team and they have been professionally trained. Please come back and give us a chance to show you how we have improved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2010

I decided to take the kids to stay here cuz they had an indoor pool and with it being Jan... i wanted the kids to get away. When I had called them to ask a price for a room for the night I was quoted 59.00 When I got there I was charged 67.00, After I paid and went to get the rest of our family, she said there would be more of a charge because she didnt charge me for enough people. So even though she was kind enough to give me a AAA discount my total was still 73.00!!!! Big jump from the original price I was quoted. I decided to go ahead and stay due to the fact my kids really wanted to swim. We get into our room and settle in... the remote had looked like it was chewed on.. (I put sanitizer on everything!!) When we went to the pool it was FREEZING in there... I get that it was Jan but there were 4 heaters in the room... and none of them worked! One of them even had ice on it! When i asked the lady at the desk (who happened to be around the age of 15) if they could turn heat on she said that they were blowing cold air and couldnt fix them. the heated pool was not all that warm, I think we lasted half hour in that pool before getting out and going back to our room. When the children were showering and trying to get warm, I noticed that some of our towels were dirty.. I dont think I will stay here again... my son wound up with bronchitis. and I am sure it had alot to do with no heat in the pool room. I wound up spending more there then I would have at Drury Suites!! So next time I think I will stay elsewhere. Not worth it... not clean... nothing is fixed.. and dirty towels... no thanks!! I guess you get what you pay for though.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ferrellfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikepat36, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Middletown/Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We use these comments to help improve our operations. We apologize about your dissatisfaction with us. Since your stay, our pool area has been renovated and we would appreciate it if you would give us another opportunity to win back your loyalty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2006

This is a horrible hotel. All together we paid almost $70 with AAA discount and the room was awful. The desk drawer was broken & laying against the wall, the smoke detector was hanging off the wall (broken), we had a smoking room and no ashtrays were provided, the toilet had trouble flushing, we had a Do Not Disturb sign on the door and yet the maid was knocking at 8am, the utility workers were also screaming down the hall talking to each other at 8am, which woke me up, and then when my husband went to get our Continental Breakfast at 8:30am and the woman at the desk actually had the nerve to ask him how many people were in our room eating because he needed to "save some food for the other guests" He had one plate (which had nothing special on it-believe me.) I think for $70 we should be able to eat whatever we want at breakfast. I usually never complain and I always enjoy myself at hotels but this was ridiculous and I am apalled that I spent so much money on a room that was worth nothing. Please don't waste your money-Go next door to the Red Carpet Inn, we did and we loved it!

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bellabug13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikepat36, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Middletown/Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2011

Please accept our apologizies for your stay back in 2006. Just to let you know, we have renovated our facility and have hired a new room cleaning team since your visit and have made many improvements to our property. Please come see us again when you are in the area to check out what we have done. Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leila747-200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanePatel, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Middletown/Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Franklin
138 reviews
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Franklin
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
#1 of 5 in Middletown
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Days Inn Middletown
Days Inn Middletown
#7 of 9 in Franklin
246 reviews
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Monroe
Comfort Inn Monroe
#2 of 4 in Monroe
118 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Middletown Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Middletown/Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Middletown/Franklin

Address: 3510 Commerce Dr, Franklin, OH 45005-5231
Location: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Franklin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range: $61 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Middletown/Franklin 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Newly renovated property. We just reopened as Red Roof Inn & suites In October come visit us and unwind In our Renovated Indoor Heated Pool! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Middletown/Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn & Suites Middletown/Franklin Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing