We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not so Quality!”
Review of Motel 6 Franklin

Motel 6 Franklin
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Franklin
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Franklin
Upper Sandusky, Ohio
Level Contributor
131 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Not so Quality!”
Reviewed October 3, 2008

WE got the room,took our luggage,etc. in,then left to go eat,and shop. After getting back in the evening,I noticed that all around the A/C a lot of plaster showed. The bathroom needed some good touching up. mold in areas. The shower head sprayed water on the ceiling. That night i had to call the office 2 times to complain of loud noise in the hall and TV's.Once while down to the lobby,the manager was in the breakfast area barefooted,with his feet propped up on a chair watching TV. I sent a complaint in,but was told they were sorry & they would see that it was corrected,and it wouldn't happen again. It won't,because although i do belong to the Choice Privelige Program,i won't go back to that one again.

  • Liked — It was free by using my points.
  • Disliked — Noise at night,room needed some work done,maintenance.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buchster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike m, Owner at Motel 6 Franklin, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
i am sorry for the trouble you experience. the hotel is no longer owned by the old owner and old mangment are no longer here and we would like to earn your busness back. We are in process of remodeling and updating the room to a new level which no hotel has seen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    0
    0
    4
    13
See reviews for
9
4
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
1 review
Reviewed December 2, 2007

Very good hotel to stay for the rate. Staff is very friendly. Rooms are clean, lobby area is nice. Breakfast is served for longer time than other hotels. Very good hot breakfast is served. Pool area is clean also.
I recoomend to stay repeatedly in to this hotel.

  • Liked — cleanliness, breakfast, safe area
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank shail17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike m, Owner at Motel 6 Franklin, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
i am sorry for the trouble you experience. the hotel is no longer owned by the old owner and old mangment are no longer here and we would like to earn your busness back. We are in process of remodeling and updating the room to a new level which no hotel has seen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2007

Hotel staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean. They do accept pets and have an indoor pool. Unfortunately the hotel is older and is starting to need some repair. The breakfast buffet was nice but the sitting area is very small. We had to have our breakfast in our room on the second morning we were there.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momtohubei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike m, Owner at Motel 6 Franklin, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
i am sorry for the trouble you experience. the hotel is no longer owned by the old owner and old mangment are no longer here and we would like to earn your busness back. We are in process of remodeling and updating the room to a new level which no hotel has seen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Franklin hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Franklin
3.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Middletown/Franklin
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Springboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Franklin
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Middletown
Days Inn Middletown
#6 of 9 in Franklin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
#1 of 5 in Middletown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Franklin

Property: Motel 6 Franklin
Address: 2000 William C Good Blvd, Franklin, OH 45005-4452 (Formerly Quaill Inn)
Location: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 Franklin 1.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Franklin Ohio is conveniently located off of I-75 exit 36, and is within walking distance to area restaurants. Shops are nearby. Play golf or visit a nearby University, within 4 miles. Enjoy our indoor heated pool and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Motel-6, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Motel 6 Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Franklin
Franklin Quality Inn
Motel 6 Franklin Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing